Rabbit Creek Community Council

Mailing Address: 1057 West Fireweed Lane, Suite 100 / Anchorage, AK 99503

Email Address: RabbitCreekCC@gmail.com

 

State of Alaska Legislature

Sen. Cathy Giessel

  800-892-4843    Senator.Cathy.Giessel@akleg.gov

Rep. Chris Birch

 800-870-4931

   Representative.Chris.Birch@akleg.gov

 

Anchorage Assembly

Suzanne LaFrance

   351-7199

   LaFranceS@muni.org

John Weddleton 

  770-0685

   weddletonj@muni.org

 

---------------------------------

Anchorage Police Department (APD)

911 (Emergency)

311 (Non-emergency) -> (786-8900)  

 

Rabbit Creek - Fire Station #10

267-5010 (fire station) or 911 (Emergency)

---------------------------------

 

Road Issue Contacts: 

South Goldenview RRSA – 

Lori Davey (Chair) 830-0379, lori@trentandlori.com

Tim Culhane 244-6128, trculhane@gmail.com

Mark Schimscheimer 830-7323, mschimscheimer@gmail.com

 

Birchtree/Elmore LRSA

Ed Bosco (Co-Chair) 345-4530, no email address

Ted Pease (Co-Chair) 345-1235, tedpease@alask.net

 

Paradise Valley South LRSA

Priscillia Irony (Chair) 830-4034, pirany@gci.com

 

Sequoia Estates LRSA

Robert Valantas (Chair) 345-7065, valantas@alaskalife.net

 

Villages Scenic Parkway LRSA

Chair is vacant

Bret Coburn 227-1290, bcoburn@rmconsult.com

 

LRSA and RRSA Area Information

muni.org (LRSA&RRSA)

---------------------------------

 

Other Contacts:

MOA Parks & Recreation, Park Maintenance / Arborist: Mike Braniff 343-4369

MichaelBraniff@anchorageak.gov

 

Hillside Land Owners Organization (HALO)

anchoragehillside.org

 

Code Enforcement Hotline

muni.org (Code Enforcement)

343-4141

 

MOA Planning Dept.

Cases-online by Council or Case: muni.org (P&Z)

343-7943 (Zoning)

343-7942 (Platting)

 

P&Z Commission – Corliss Kimmel

KimmelCA@ci.anchorage.ak.us

343-7943

 

Zoning&Platting Acting Manager – David Whitfield

WhitfieldDR@ci.anchorage.ak.us

343-8329

 

---------------------------------

MOA Planning Dept. – Maps Online

muni.org/Planning/Maps.cfm

 

MOA, GIS Mapping 

muni.org/departments/it/gis2/pages/default.aspx

 

MOA Planning, Publications

muni.org/departments/ocpd/planning/publications/Pages/default.aspx

 

Zoning & Platting – Cases Online

muni.org/CityViewPortal/Planning/Locator

 

Hillside Roads Planning

www.hillsideroads.com

 

MOA-Capital Improvement Program, Council surveys

munibudget.org/cc-surveys

 

Anchorage Wildfire Mitigation

muni.org/departments/fire/wildfire/pages/default.aspx

 

 

Community Councils Center

 

Community Patrols

 

Chugiak Eagle River Advisory Board

 

Federation of Community Councils