Below is a list of the elected officials who represent the University Area Community Council. The list includes each elected official's contact information.

 

 

Anchorage Elected Officials

 

Mayor Ethan Berkowitz
Contact the Mayor's Office
632 W. 6th Avenue  
Anchorage, Alaska  99501

PO Box 196650 Anchorage, Alaska  99519

Website: Mayor's Office

E-Mail:  Mayor@muni.org

Anchorage Assembly Members and Districts

Pdf map of Assembly districts  

Forrest Dunbar-Sec 5-East

Cell Phone: 
Office Phone: 343-4119

FAX: 338-0007
E-mail:DunbarF@muni.org

Dick Traini-Sec 4-Midtown

Cell Phone: None

Office Phone: 343-4117

FAX: 343-4313

Email:TrainiD@muni.org/DTraini@gci.net

Pete Peterson-Sec 5-East

Cell Phone: 240-1049

Home Phone: 522-6870

FAX: 343-4313

E-mail: PetersonP@muni.org

Felix Rivera-Sec 4-Midtown

Cell Phone: 764-0841

Home Phone: None

FAX: 343-4313
E-mail: RiveraF@muni.org

 

 

State Elected Officials

 

Sen Bill Wielechowski

Senate District G (Dem)

Email: Sen.Bill.Wielechowski@akleg.gov

Website:  SenatorBill.org

January-March: (800) 550-2435
Office of Sen. Bill Wielechowski
State Capitol Bldg Room 419
Juneau, AK 99801-1182
(907) 465-2435
(907) 465-6615 (Fax)
March-December:
716 W. 4th Ave.
Suite 409
Anchorage, AK 99501-2133
(907) 269-0120
(907) 269-0122 (Fax)

 

Sen Elvi Gray-Jackson

House District H (Dem)

Email: Sen.Elvi Gray-Jackson@akleg.gov

Website: http://senate.legis.state.ak.us/senator.php?id=gan

January-March: (800) 331-4930
Office of Sen. Berta Gardner
State Capitol Bldg. Room 417
Juneau, AK 99801-1182
(907) 465-4930
(907) 465-3766(Fax)
March-December:
716 W. 4th Ave.
Suite 415
Anchorage, AK 99501-2133
(907) 269-0123
(907) 269-0124 (Fax)

 

Rep Ivy Spohnholz

House District 14 (Dem)

Email: Rep.Ivy.Spohnholz@akleg.gov

Website:  AKDemocrats.org/Rep_Spohnholz

January-March: (800) 465-4940
Office of Rep. Ivy Spohnholz
State Capitol Bldg. Room 110
Juneau, AK 99801-1182
(907) 465-4940
(907) 465-3766 (Fax)
March-December:
716 W. 4th Ave.
Suite 415
Anchorage, AK 99501-2133
(907) 269-0123
(907) 269-0124 (Fax)

 

Rep Andy Josephson

House District 15 (Dem)

Email: Rep.andy.Josephson@akleg.gov

Website:  http://house.legis.state.ak.us/rep.php?id=jos

January-March: (800) 783-4833
Office of Rep. Andy Josephson
State Capitol Bldg. Room 430
Juneau, AK 99801-1182
(907) 465-4939
(907) 465-2418 (Fax)
March-December:
716 W. 4th Ave.
Suite 440
Anchorage, AK 99501-2133
(907) 269-0265
(907) 269-0264 (Fax)

 

 

 

 

Community Councils Center

 

Community Patrols

 

Chugiak Eagle River Advisory Board

 

Federation of Community Councils