## RABBIT CREEK COMMUNITY COUNCIL DRAFT - Minutes of meeting of 24 January 2002

**Attending:** Carol Fries, Jess Grunblatt, Ky Holland, Dianne Holmes, Nancy Pease, Josh Peirce, Greg Ross, Josephine Utic, Donna Van Flein, and Barbara Weinig

**Call to Order:** The meeting was chaired by Carol Fries and called to order at 7:00 pm for the purpose of electing officers following the January election of board members. The following board members were each nominated without opposition and approved by unanimous consent to fill terms for the next year.

President: Dianne Holmes
Vice President: Carol Fries
Secretary: Ky Holland
Treasurer/Membership: Greg Ross

Barbara Weinig, a former board member, asked to continue as the FCC delegate and the board voted to have her continue. Dianne requested that she provide a written summary of the FCC meetings for the RCCC. Josh Peirce was designated by the board as the alternate. Formal notification of this action must be sent to the FCC

Additional discussion was held on the status of various land use issues and how the RCCC could best offer comments and impact these issues. Barbara Weinig was asked to provide written comments on these steps as well as summaries of land use issues as they come up at FCC. No action was taken. An agenda for the February meeting will be prepared to discuss these issues further.

Submitted by Ky Holland, January 24, 2002. Modified February 13, 2002 to clarify FCC delegate action.