AGENDA

Northeast Community Council (NECC)

June 16, 2022 | 7pm

Chanshtnu Muldoon Park

Board members

George Martinez, President | Judy Jessen, Vice President | Lyn Franks, Treasurer | Ron Meehan, Secretary | T'Shalla Baker, Parliamentarian | Stu Grenier, Member | Rick Phillips, Member | Selina Metoyer, Member | Ron Meehan, Member | Bob Reupke, FCC Delegate

Approx. Time		Lead
7:00pm	Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance Agenda Approval	George
7:05	Board Introduction	
7:07	Treasurer's update (\$1,873.46) FCC Report (May minutes)	Lyn Bob
7:10	Community Concerns and Activities (opportunity for community members to share concerns, requests for the council, and upcoming needs/activities) Spirit of Muldoon Picnic Upcoming NECC meetings: August- Centennial Village (tentative)	All
7:25	Legislative Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions) Senators: <u>Wielechowski</u> , <u>Holland</u> Representatives: <u>Spohnholz</u> , <u>Nelson</u> , <u>Snyder</u>	<u>State</u> Legislators
7:45	Assembly Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions) Assembly Members: <u>Dunbar</u> , <u>Petersen</u> , <u>Constant</u>	Assembly Members
7:55	Community Leadership Updates as available (3 min each) JBER, Mayor's Office, Police Department, Fire Department, Parks & Recreation, Muldoon Public Library, School Board, Community Patrol, other.	Community Leaders
8:05	Presentations (limit 3 min. each, unless otherwise note)	
	Constitutional Convention - Defend Our Constitution	Cathy Giessel
	Ranked Choice Voting - Alaskans for Better Elections	Jason Grenn
8:20	New Business	
	Marijuana Licenses: Liquor Licenses: <u>Firetap</u> transfer to <u>On the Boarder</u>	

8:20	Old Business (Limit 10 min/item including discussion)	
	Baltazar replatting resolution	Donna
8:30	Community Announcements Committee Updates Spirit of Muldoon Picnic Saturday June 18 12-2	George & Committee Chairs
	Communication between NECC and MOA	
	Minutes Approval: May	
	Public Notices:	General FYI
8:45	Adjourn	

Notes and Announcements:

- Presentations and subjects are timed. Brevity is important to ensure all have the opportunity to participate.
- Please sign in when attending a meeting. If possible, choose to be notified of meetings by mail and/or follow the NECC on Facebook (see header for address). NECC email: info@communitycouncils.org or northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com
- The NECC has a webpage maintained by the Federation of Community Councils (FCC). Minutes for meetings, agendas, and other documents (as well as NECC contact information) can be found at http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/23.html
- NECC is a non-profit organization and receives no funding from the State of Municipality. Donations from the community are gratefully accepted.

Contact Your Board and Committee Chairs:

Please cc all board communications to: northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com President, Chair Community Art & Placemaking and Picnic Committees: George Martinez (2023) 907-406-8907 hon.georgemartinez@gmail.com Vice President: Judy Jessen (2025) judithjessen@gmail.com Secretary: Ron Meehan (2025) rmeehan@wesleyan.edu Chair of CIP Committee: Donna Mears (2025) mears@alaska.net Treasurer: Lyn Franks (2024), lynxp1@msn.com Parliamentarian, Past President and Chair of Bylaws Committee: T'Shalla Baker (2024) northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com Chair of Parks & Trails and Dog Park Committees: Stu Grenier (2023) 907-337-5127 stugrenier@gmail.com Member: Selina Metoyer (2024) 907-830-0815, selina4necc@gmail.com Member: Rick Phillips (2023) 907-250-2232 its4ric@aol.com Chair of Northeast Community Patrol Committee: Paul Robard Chair of Alcohol & Marijuana Committee: Jamie Lang