AGENDA

Northeast Community Council (NECC)

September 17, 2020 | 7pm | Virtual Meeting

Join Us on Zoom, click on link, passcode: 547599

(https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83160219010?pwd=T1JSRkN0ODRhM0Y1VytLMFcwVTJNUT09)

Or join by phone (1-669-900-6833, enter code 831 6021 9090#)

Board members

Rachel Boudreau, President | Selina Metoyer, Vice President | T'Shalla Baker, Treasurer |
Liz Snyder, Secretary | Donna Mears, Parliamentarian | Charles England, Member | Stu Grenier, Member |
Kyle Stevens, Member | Rick Phillips, Member | Bob Reupke, FCC Delegate

Time (Approx.)	Standing Items	Lead
7:00pm	Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance Agenda Approval	Rachel
7:05	Board Introduction and update FCC Report	Rachel Bob
7:10	Community Concerns and Activities (opportunity for community members to share concerns, requests for the council, and upcoming needs/activities)	All
7:15	Candidate and Ballot Forum/Presentation, 1 minute per candidate and 3 minutes per ballot issue	
7:25	Legislative Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions) Senators: Giessel, Wielechowski Representatives: LeDoux, Spohnholz, Pruitt	
7:40	Assembly Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions) Assembly Members: Kennedy, Dunbar, Petersen, Dyson	Assembly Members
7:50	Community Leadership Updates as available (limit 3 min. each) Special Assistant to the Mayor, APD Community Patrol, Fire Department, School Board, Parks, JBER Public Affairs, Muldoon Public Library, other.	Community Leaders
8:00	Presentations (limit 3 min. each, unless otherwise note) 2020 Neighborhood Traffic Calming Program	Tim Myland
8:15	New Busines	

8:30 Old Business NECC Board

Update of Parcel (tract 7) on the corner of Muldoon Road and DeBarr Road

Resolution of Support for design

Tamas Deak

8:45 Committee Updates NECC Election Virtually-only official voting members are to vote Stu Grenier and Rick Phillips are on the NECC ballot

Committee

Chairs

9:00 Adjourn

Notes and Announcements:

- Presentations and subjects are timed. Brevity is important to ensure all have the opportunity to participate.
- Please sign in when attending a meeting. If possible, choose to be notified of meetings by mail and/or follow the NECC on Facebook (see header for address). NECC email: info@communitycouncils.org or rlyoung07@gmail.com
- The NECC has a webpage maintained by the Federation of Community Councils (FCC). Minutes for meetings, agendas, and other documents (as well as NECC contact information) can be found at http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/23.html
- NECC is a non-profit organization and receives no funding from the State of Municipality. Donations from the community are gratefully accepted.

Contact Your Board and Committee Chairs:

President (5/19-5/22) and Chair of Alcohol & Marijuana Committee: Rachel Boudreau, 937-244-8644, rlyoung07@gmail.com

Vice President (5/18-5/21): Selina Metoyer, 830-0815, selina4necc@gmail.com

Treasurer (3/19-5/21) and Chair of Bylaws and Picnic Committees: T'Shalla Baker, tshallabaker@outlook.com

Secretary (5/19-5/22): Liz Snyder, 903-5799, lizhsnyder@gmail.com

Parliamentarian (5/19-5/22) and Chair of CIP Committee: Donna Mears, mears@alaska.net

Member (5/17-5/20):

Member (1/19-5/21): Charles England, 770-6207, cengland@gci.net

Member (1/20-1/23): Rick Phillips, 250-2232, its4ric@aol.com

Member (5/17-5/20) and Chair of Parks & Trails and Dog Park Committees: Stu Grenier, 337-5127,

stugrenier@gmail.com

Chair of Northeast Community Patrol Committee: Paul Robard