AGENDA

Northeast Community Council (NECC)

March 18, 2020 | 7pm | 9131 Centennial Circle, Anchorage, AK, 99504 | Multipurpose Room

Or Join Us on Facebook Live at https://www.facebook.com/groups/NortheastCommCouncil/

Board members

Rachel Boudreau, President | Selina Metoyer, Vice President | T'Shalla Baker, Treasurer |
Liz Snyder, Secretary | Donna Mears, Parliamentarian | Charles England, Member | Stu Grenier, Member |
Carla McConnell, Member | Rick Phillips, Member | Bob Reupke, FCC Delegate

Time (Approx.)	Standing Items	Lead
7:00pm	Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance, Board Introduction	Rachel
7:05	Agenda Approval	Rachel
7:10	Board Reports, FCC Report	Rachel, T'Shalla, Bob
7:15	Community Concerns and Activities (opportunity for community members to share concerns, requests for the council, and upcoming needs/activities	All
7:35	Assembly Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions) Assembly Members: Kennedy, Dunbar, Petersen, Dyson	Assembly Members
7:45	Community Leadership Updates, As Available (limit 3 min. each) Special Assistant to the Mayor, APD Community Patrol, Fire Department, School Board, Parks, JBER Public Affairs, Muldoon Public Library, Other	Community Leaders
8:00	Break & Networking (time for follow-up questions with presenters)	Rachel
8:05	Presentations (limit 3 min. each, unless otherwise noted) School Board Candidates Assembly Candidates Propositions	TBD
8:35	New Business (limit 3 min. each, unless otherwise noted) Alcohol Renewals: Olive Garden, V.F.W. Post #9978, BurgerFi, Firetap Alehouse, Last Frontier Bar, Fred Meyer Muldoon	Rachel
	Muldoon Curve Resolution from SFCC	Carla

8:45 Old Business (limit 3 min. each)
Elections in April Rachel
FCC Resolution on Advance Notice
Carla

8:50 Legislative Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions)
Senators: Giessel, Wielechowski
Representatives: LeDoux, Spohnholz, Pruitt

9:05 Business Between NECC Board Members and Municipality

Notes and Announcements:

- Presentations and subjects are timed. **Brevity is important to ensure all have the opportunity to participate.**
- Please sign in when attending a meeting. If possible, choose to be notified of meetings by mail and/or follow the NECC on Facebook (see header for address). NECC email: info@communitycouncils.org or rlyoung07@gmail.com
- The NECC has a webpage maintained by the Federation of Community Councils (FCC). Minutes for meetings, agendas, and other documents (as well as NECC contact information) can be found at http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/23.html
- NECC is a non-profit organization and receives no funding from the State of Municipality. Donations from the community are gratefully accepted.

Contact Your Board and Committee Chairs:

President (5/19-5/22) and Chair of Alcohol & Marijuana Committee: Rachel Boudreau, 937-244-8644, rlyoung07@gmail.com

Vice President (5/18-5/21): Selina Metoyer, 830-0815, selina4necc@gmail.com

Treasurer (3/19-5/21) and Chair of Bylaws and Pinic Committees: T'Shalla Baker, tshallabaker@outlook.com

Secretary (5/19-5/22): Liz Snyder, 903-5799, <u>lizhsnyder@gmail.com</u>

February Minutes Approval

Parliamentarian (5/19-5/22) and Chair of CIP Committee: Donna Mears, mears@alaska.net

Member (5/17-5/20): Carla McConnell, 307-4416, pattymac23@gmail.com

Member (1/19-5/21): Charles England, 770-6207, cengland@gci.net

Member (1/20-1/23): Rick Phillips, 250-2232, <u>its4ric@aol.com</u>

Member (5/17-5/20) and Chair of Parks & Trails and Dog Park Committees: Stu Grenier, 337-5127,

stugrenier@gmail.com

Chair of Northeast Community Patrol Committee: Paul Robard