NECC

Northeast Community Council

Held at Muldoon Community Center Youth Development Center at 1005 Ermine Street, Anchorage, AK 99504

- Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance 7:00 pm
- President's Introductions
- Agenda Approval
- Treasurer's Report
- Executive Board Report
- School Board Reports (limit of 3 minutes):
- Legislative Reports (limit of 3 minutes each): Senators: Giessel, Wielechowski Representatives: LeDoux, Pruitt, Spohnholz
- Assembly Report (limit of 3 minutes each): Assembly Members: Demboski, Dunbar, Dyson, Petersen,
- Special Assistant to the Mayor (limit of 3 minutes each): George Martinez
- JBER Community Planning Jon Scudder
- Federation of Community Councils Report Bob Reupke
- Community Concerns/Community Activities Reports: Open to the public (20 min)
- Business: Expected Start: 8:00 pm
 - 1. Northeast Community Council Election Results: Ms. Selina Metoyer presenting (5 min)
 - 2. Rezone Request Baltazar Tire Shop: Mr. Jerry Weaver presenting (15 min)
 - 3. Spirit of Muldoon Picnic: Mr. Kevin Smestad presenting (10 min)
 - 4. CIP Committee Presenting 2019 List: Mr. Kevin Smestad presenting (15 min)
 - 5. Stone Walls on Muldoon/Iron Fencing on Boundary: Mr. Rick Irwin and Mr. Stu Grenier presenting (15 min)
 - 6. Municipal Planning and Zoning: Mr. Tom Davis presenting (10 min)
 - Liquor Licenses <u>Last day to protest is May 20, 2018</u>: Mr. Stu Grenier presenting (5 min)

 Oriental Gardens Renewal: License Number 5352
- Minutes Approval August 2017, September 2017, October 2017, November 2017
- Committee Reports: (21 min 3 minutes each committee) Please see Committee List on next page
- Expected Adjournment NLT 10:00 pm

Other Important Notes and Announcements:

- 1. Presentations and subjects are timed. <u>Brevity is important</u>. Please wait to be recognized by the Chair.
- Please sign in when attending meeting. If possible, choose to be notified by e-mail. Send an e-mail to info@communitycouncils.org or pattymac23@rocketmail.com
- The NECC has a webpage maintained by the Federation of Community Councils. Minutes for the meetings, agendas, other NECC documents, and NECC contact information are online at <u>http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/23.html</u>
- 4. The NECC has a Facebook page with updates and events for the Northeast Community Council area. Go online at <u>https://www.facebook.com/Northeast.Community.Council.Anc</u> <u>horage.AK/</u>
- 5. NECC is a non-profit organization and receives no funding from the State or Municipality. *Donations from the Community are gratefully accepted.*

President:	Selina Metoyer, 830-0815, (5/2018-5/2021) selinalily@hotmail.com
Vice President:	Kevin Smestad, 952-0597, (5/2017-5/2020) kevinsmestad@outlook.com
Treasurer:	Stu Grenier, 337-5127, (5/2017-5/2020) stugrenier@gmail.com
Secretary: (Acting)	Carla McConnell, 301-4416, (5/2017-5/2020) pattymac23@rocketmail.com
Parliamentaria	1: David Ulmer, 337-7495, (5/2016-5/2019) <u>deu@acsalaskan.net</u>
Board Members	s: Rick Irwin, 744-4394, (5/2016-5/2019) <u>rirwinak@gmail.com</u> John Laux, 227-8859, (5/2016-5/2019) <u>john.laux@gmail.com</u> Kristi Wood, 278-2453, (5/2018-5/2021) <u>bikemoredriveless@hotmail.com</u> John Ziv, N/A, (5/2018-5/2021) <u>jmz@alaska.net</u>

Northeast Community CouncilAgenda May 17, 2018Held at Muldoon Community Center Youth Development Center at 1005 Ermine Street, Anchorage, AK 99504

Sales (red Stripe lav		ications, renewals, ier (<u>stugrenier@g</u>		sues includir	ig homele	ess camps, and res	stricting alcohol
Stu Grenier	Dave Ulmer	Jean Pollard	John Ziv	Betsy C	Chivers	Selina Metoyer	Carla McConne
Bylaws Committe Purpose: Develop a		laws for the NECC	C. Chair Carla	McConnell (pattymac	23@rocketmail.co	<u>om</u>)
Carla McConnell	Rick Irwin	Selina Metoyer	Glenn Clary	Lorne I	Bretz		
C.I.P Committee (Purpose: Identify a for the NECC. Proj (<u>kevinsmestad@ou</u>	nd evaluate projection projection in the second sec	ts to develop prior					
Kevin Smestad Carla McConnell	Glenn Clary Stu Grenier Dave Ulmer Genevieve Holul			a Vaught slie Phillips	Jerriani	ne Lowther	Rick Irwin
Parks Committee Purpose: To access (bikemoredriveless	community park		ress concerns	of the comm	unity rela	ted to park assets	. Chair Kristi Woo
Kristi Wood Dave Ulmer Serena Elftman-Mollenkopf		Selina Metoyer Genevieve Holu				IcConnell ne Lowther	Nickel LaFleur Kendra Kloster
Picnic Committee Purpose: To organi (kevinsmestad@ou	ze and manage the		1 Picnic which	we have eve	ry fall. C	hair Kevin Smest	ad
(<u>Revinsinestad@0u</u>	Selina Metoyer	Kendra	Kendra Kloster Jerr		ianne Lowther Stu Gre		enier
Kevin Smestad							
·	s community trail						
Kevin Smestad Trails Committee Purpose: To Access	s community trail						
Kevin Smestad Trails Committee Purpose: To Access Park Trail and the p	s community trail proposed north-so Stu Grenier						
Kevin Smestad Trails Committee Purpose: To Access Park Trail and the p Dave Ulmer	s community trail proposed north-so Stu Grenier ommittees: ittee (Updated 4/	1th trail along the 1 2016)	nilitary-civilia	n boundary.	Chair Da	ve Ülmer (<u>dulmer</u>	
Kevin Smestad Trails Committee Purpose: To Access Park Trail and the p Dave Ulmer NECC Ad Hoc Co Marijuana Comm	s community trail proposed north-so Stu Grenier ommittees: ittee (Updated 4/	oth trail along the r 2016) applications, renew	nilitary-civilia rals, and relate	n boundary.	Chair Da	ve Ülmer (<u>dulmer</u>	