Eagle River Valley Community Council Meeting Wednesday February 14, 2018 7:00 pm REGULAR MEETING Gruening Middle School

Draft Informational Minutes

Call to order at 7:14 P.M. by David W. Schade, MPA Quorum not established.

Minutes: approval of minutes postponed due to lack of quorum. **Treasurers Report** : waived

New Business:

MOA Voting by Mail – Barbara Jones, Clerks Office

10 staff in the Clerks Office Elections the responsibility of the Clerk's Office

Why vote: People Love Anchorage, Great place to live.
What is vote by mail? Alternative ballot delivery system.
How: Get Ballot Package

Fill out, put in envelope. Need residence address and mail address for accuracy.
Return via mail, drop box or at vote center.

Will be mailed to voters by March 13th.

Fire Service Area Expansion: Mike Murphy, Senior Fire Captain

Mile 5.4 cut off. Priority for fire service in service area. Just call with any questions or stop by Station 11.

Old Business:

None

Eagle River Valley Community Council January 10, 2018 Page 2

Amy Demboski: Assembly Report No report

Elisa Snelling – School Board No Report

Committee Reports:

Crystal Kennedy : CBERRRSA -

Artillery Road Upgrade is on hold until the State figures out if they have the necessary funding.

C/ER Consortium: Steve Skipper – No report

Education: Patsy Gunn: - No report

FCC: Tom Freeman Went over vote by mail – covered by Barbara Discussed MOA and ASD Bond proposals

Parks and Rec: Pete Panarese

Dog Park Proposal : Selected 2 sites for further study: Fire House land and Peters Creek Campground

Platting and Zoning: Pete Panarese:

Carol Creek Project: Went back to 125 units, but still could be high density on part of the land.

Adjourned at 8:20 p.m.

ERVCC Board Members (Term Expiration) President: David Schade (2018) Vice President: Elisa Snelling (2019) Treasurer & Education: Patsy Gunn (2018) Parks & Rec: Pete Panarese (2018) Consortium: Steve Skipper (2020) Platting & Zoning: Pete Panarese (2018) Federation of Community Councils (FCC): Tom Freeman (2020) Road Board: Crystal Kennedy (2019) Secretary: OPEN (2019) Susan Fischetti (2019)