# DOWNTOWN COMMUNITY COUNCIL AGENDA

#### THURSDAY, AUGUST 5, ANCHORAGE MUSEUM OF HISTORY & ART

- 1) WELCOME & INTRODUCTIONS/CALL MEETING TO ORDER
- 2) APPROVAL OF 2/5/04 & 6/3/04 MINUTES
- 3) TREASURER'S REPORT
- 4) APPEARANCES 5 MINS FOR SPEAKER/5 MINS. FOR QUESTIONS
- ?? ASSEMBLYMAN TESCHE
- ?? LIQUOR LICENSE ISSUES JOHN PATTEE
- MUFFIN MAN MARK NOVOSAD BEER AND WINE LICENSE APPLICATION
- THE BRIDGE SALMON BAKE AND GRILL- ASHI SAMARASINGHE
- 5) OLD BUSINESS ITEMS ARE ON AGENDA UNTIL RESOLVED/COMPLETED
- ?? MUSEUM EXPANSION
- ?? CIVIC & CONVENTION CENTER
- ?? MCKINLEY BUILDING (FORMERLY THE MCKAY BUILDING)
- 6) COMMITTEE REPORTS
  - ?? ANCHORAGE DOWNTOWN PARTNERSHIP BECKY BECK
  - ?? FEDERATION OF COMMUNITY COUNCILS KIM MACBEATH
  - ?? MEMBERSHIP CRAIG COOK
  - ?? LIQUOR LICENCES JOHN PATTEE
  - ?? ZONING PAUL NANGLE
- 7) ANOUNCEMENTS/NEIGHBOR COMMENTS/AGENDA SUGGESTIONS

ADJOURNMENT - 7 PM

NEXT MEETING: THURSDAY SEPTEMBER 2, 2004, 5:30PM AT THE ANCHORAGE MUSEUM OF HISTORY AND ART

## **Downtown Community - Council Officers**

President: Kim MacBeath Northrim Bank 261-3331 e-mail: <a href="macbeath.kim@nrim.com">macbeath.kim@nrim.com</a>

Vice-President: Craig Cook C.A. Cook Attorney 258-7774 e-mail: <a href="mailto:cacook@alaska.net">cacook@alaska.net</a>

Secretary: Deirdre Phayer Covenant House 272-1255 e-mail: <a href="mailto:dphayer@covhouse.alaska.com">dphayer@covhouse.alaska.com</a>

Treasurer: Ron Alleva Grubstake Auction 274-9269 e-mail: auction@alaska.net

### **Downtown Community Council - Board Members**

James Maurer 276-2337 John Pattee 277-2660 Paul Nangle 274-8866

Becky Beck 279-5650 Sister Noreen McPartland 297-7700

## **Anchorage Assembly**

Assembly meetings are usually held every Tuesday evening in the Assembly Chambers on the first floor of the Loussac Library. Meetings start at 5 PM and are carried live on cable Channel 47.

The Assemblyman for Downtown is Allan Tesche:

566-1784 (Assembly voice mail) 276-3284 (home) 258-5546 (fax) aet@rtwcg.com (e-mail)

Gene Storm, aide to Assemblyman Tesche:

277-3994 (work) 277-3997 (fax) <a href="mailto:excword@cs">excword@cs</a>.com (e-mail)

**State Legislators** 

Senator Johnny Ellis 269-0169 (888) 330-3704 while in session

Representative Les Gara 907-465 2647

(E-mail) Senator/Representative\_Firstname\_Lastname@legis.state.ak.us

**Anchorage Police Department** 

Sgt. Paul Honeman e-mail: <a href="mailto:phoneman@ci.anchorage.ak.us">phoneman@ci.anchorage.ak.us</a>

Lt. John Norsworthy e-mail: <a href="mailto:jnorsworthy@ci/anchorage.ak.us">jnorsworthy@ci/anchorage.ak.us</a>

## Beverage Trash Hotline

E-mail: <a href="mailto:eoneill@brownjug.alaska.net">eoneill@brownjug.alaska.net</a> or Phone: (907) 563 3815 ext. 225