Anchorage Airport Communication Committee

November 2010 Meeting

Location and Time:

Airport Director's Office 4th Floor, South Terminal November 4, 2010 (Thursday) 4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

<u>Mission:</u> To facilitate and improve communications and collaboration between Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport and the community.

Agenda:

- 1. Introduction
- 2. Primary Presentations
 - A. Goals and Planning (20 minutes)
 - B. Kulis draft land use plan (10 minutes)
 - C. Report on all airport-related entities (10 minutes)
- 3. Updates (15 minutes)
 - A. Usage/traffic (passenger & freight)
 - B. Topics to keep on regular meeting agenda
- 4. Scheduling the next meeting and topics (5 minutes)
- 5. Adjourn

Directions:

Take Postmark Drive to the North Terminal (Delta). Turn into the North Terminal and follow the road past the terminal. At the south end of the North Terminal, keep going straight (instead of turning left to get back to Postmark Drive) and then look for parking. Access to the Airport Director's Office is through doors on the north end of the South Terminal. Enter those doors, then take the elevator to the 4th floor. If you get lost or need more directions, call the Airport Director's Office: 266-2529.

Anchorage Committee Members and Email List

November 2010

Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport:

John Parrott; 266-2673; john.parrott@alaska.gov

Anchorage Mayor's Office:

Stacy Schubert; Intergovernmental Affairs Director; 343-7112; schuberts@muni.org

Larry Baker; Senior Policy Advisor; 343-7105; bakerl@muni.org Karlee Gaskill; Heritage Land Bank; 343-4336; gaskillka@muni.org

Steve Strait; Mayor's Representative to State Aviation Advisory Board; stevestrait@gci.net

Anchorage Assembly:

Harriet Drummond; 279-7763; harrietdrummond@alaska.com

Ernest Hall; 562-2088; erhall@alaskalife.net

Sand Lake Community Council:

Ed Fogels; fogels@gci.net

Tim K. Pine (Vice-Chair); 408-310-0299 (c); tim.pine@bp.com

Spenard Community Council:

Stan Jones; sj.alaska@gmail.com Robert Auth: authrm@gci.net

Ann Maria Umholtz; ijaw50@hotmail.com

Turnagain Community Council:

Matt Claman (Chair); 350-3105; mattclaman@gmail.com

Cathy Gleason; 248-0442; djg@alaska.net

Cc:

mail@sandlakecc.org spenardcc@gmail.com tccpresident@yahoo.com buch@alaska.net kristen.peterson@legis.state.ak.us lila.hobbs@legis.state.ak.us