AGENDA

Northeast Community Council (NECC)
In-person meeting

November 21, 2024 | 7pm

Creekside Park Elementary- Gymnasium

Doors open at 6:30 PM 7500 E 6th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99504 Zoom Link to Join Meeting ID: 833 4733 9174

Board Members

Ron Meehan, President | Murray Crookes, Vice President | David Weber, Secretary | John Cunningham, Treasurer | Nate Martin, Parliamentarian | Stu Grenier, Member | Stephanie Taylor, Member | Pamela Raygor, Member | Mary O'Loughlin, Member | Mònica Schwingendorf, FCC Delegate

Approx. Time		Lead
6:30 pm	Doors Open - Candidate and Ballot Initiative Meet & Greet	
7:00 pm	Call to Order and Land Acknowledgement	Ron Meehan
	Pledge of Allegiance	Murray Crookes
7:03	Board Introduction - Roll Call	Ron Meehan
7:10	Minutes Approval: October	David Weber
7:12	Treasurer's update (\$1,714.60 as of September)	John Cunningham
	FCC Report	Mònica Schwingendorf
7:16	Community Concerns and Activities (opportunity for community members to share concerns, requests for the council, and upcoming needs/activities, up to 2 min)	
7:24	Legislative Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions)	State Legislators
7:35	Assembly Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions)	Assembly Members
7:50	Community Leadership Updates as available (3 min each) JBER, Mayor's Office, Police Department, Fire Department, Parks & Recreation, Muldoon Public Library, School Board, Community Patrol, Muldoon PTA, Bartlett Area Principal Group, other.	Community Leaders
8:05	Committee Updates - 2 min CIP Committee/ Parks and Trails/ Placemaking: Picnic: Alcohol and Marijuana: Public Notices: Official communications:	

	Presentations: (5 mins)	
	Old Business (Limit 6 min/item including discussion)	
8:15	New Business (Limit 3 min/ item including discussion unless otherwise noted)	
	Resolution Regarding ASD Resizing Initiative & Resolution Regarding Nunaka Valley Elementary (20 min)	Kristi Wood
	Community Council Boundaries 10-Year Review (10 min)	Tom Davis, Senior Planner, MOA Planning Department
	Support for Current NECC Boundaries Resolution (5 min)	Stephanie Taylor/David Weber
	Support for Carpenters Training Center Resolution (5 min)	Stephanie Taylor/David Weber
8:55	Community Announcements	
9:00	Upcoming NECC special meeting: December 5, 2024 Upcoming NECC regular meeting: January 16, 2025 Adjourn	

Notes and Announcements:

- Presentations and subjects are timed. Brevity is important to ensure all have the opportunity to participate.
- Please sign in when attending a meeting. If possible, choose to be notified of meetings by email. NECC email: info@communitycouncils.org or

northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

 The NECC has a web page maintained by the Federation of Community Councils (FCC). Minutes for meetings, agendas, and other documents (as well as NECC contact information) can be found at http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/2
 3.html

Contact Your Board and Committee Chairs:

Please cc all board communications to: northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

President: Ron Meehan (2025), northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

Vice President, Chair of Picnic Committee: Murray

Crookes (2025) munrahcito@gmail.com

Secretary: David Weber (2025), davidweber34@gmail.com

Treasurer: John Cunningham (2027),

strangesoundsak@gmail.com

Parliamentarian, Co-Chair of Bylaws Committee: Nate Martin (2027), ncmartin.necc@gmail.com

Member, Chair of Parks & Trails Committee:

Stu Grenier (2026), 907-337-5127 stug907@gmail.com

Member: Stephanie Taylor (2027), staylorak@outlook.com

Member, Co-Chair of Bylaws Committee: Pamela

Raygor (2026), <u>akannw@gmail.com</u> **Member:** Mary O'Loughlin (2026), <u>maryoloughlin460@gmail.com</u>

FCC Delegate: Mònica Schwingendorf,

mbschwingendorf@gmail.com

Chair of CIP Committee: Lyn Franks,

lynxp1@msn.com

Chair of Alcohol & Marijuana Committee: Steve

Johnson, thebeesknowthis@gmail.com

Chair Community Art & Placemaking Committee:

Nunaka Valley Community Patrol: Aaron Pascar

907-726-7038

Northeast Community Patrol: Paul Robard,

907-575-7285