# **EAGLE RIVER VALLEY COMMUNITY COUNCIL** at Alpenglow Elementary School Library **Regular Meeting Agenda**

November 13, 2024, 6:30 - 8:30 PM

1. Call to Order: (Quorum - 10 voting members of the Council)

Approval of Minutes: October 9, 2024, meeting.

3. Public Safety Reports: AFD, APD

## 4. Elected Officials Reports:

- Alaska State Legislature: Senator Kelly Merrick
- Alaska House of Representatives: Representative Jamie Allard
- Anchorage Assembly Report: Mark Littlefield; Scott Myers
- School Board Report: ASD Board Member

#### 5. New Business:

- DOT&PF Glenn Highway and Hiland Road Interchange Improvements: DOT&PF Project Manager Galen Jones and DOWL Project Manager Kelly Kilpatrick
- Ram Valley Update: Haley Johnston

### 6. Informational Reports:

- AKDOT&PF Two proposed projects: Glenn Highway Airport Heights to Parks Highway Rehabilitation and the Glenn Highway Incident Management Traffic Accommodations. https://dot.alaska.gov/creg/glenn/
- Community Council Boundaries 10-Year Review. https://www.muni.org/Departments/OCPD/Planning/Projects/Pages/CommunityCouncilBoundariesReview.aspx
- Long Range Chugiak Eagle River Transportation Plan

## 7. Committee Reports:

- Eagle River Community Patrol: Cliff Cook
- Platting: Pete Panarese
- Parks & Rec: Ruth Armstrong/Jared Goecker (Alt)
- Federation Community Councils: Alex Jorgensen/Joy Webb (Alt)
- Emergency Preparedness: (Marvin) Dean Cox
- **Education: Tom Roth**
- Chugiak/Eagle River Advisory Board: Julie Jessen/Jared Goecker (Alt)
- CBERRRSA: Crystal Kennedy/Arlene Rasic (Alt)
- Comments from Eagle River Community Council Membership/Guests (3 minutes each)

### 9. Upcoming Events:

- Next ERVCC meeting will be held on December 11, 2024, 6:30pm at Alpenglow Elementary School Library
- CBERRRSA Board of Supervisors meeting: November 25th 6:30 8:30PM.
- Parks and Rec Board of Supervisors monthly meeting: Every 2nd Monday of the Month, 6:30 8:30 PM
- 10. Adjournment

Officers:

President – Julie Jessen (2026) V. President - Tom Roth (2025) Secretary – Sarah Davenport (2027) **Board Members:** 

Ruth Armstrong (2025) Arlene Rasic (2025) Alex Jorgensen (2027)

Tom Freeman (2026) Pete Panarese (2027) Crystal Kennedy (2025)