Eagle River Valley Community Council Meeting Wednesday, October 9, 2024; 6:30 pm REGULAR MEETING AGENDA

IN PERSON @ Alpenglow Elementary School Library

Introductions and Announcements

Approve Minutes: September 11, 2024 meeting.

Representatives' Reports

Anchorage Fire Department
Alaska State Legislature - Senator Kelly Merrick
Alaska House of Representatives - Representative Jamie Allard
Assembly Report – Mark Littlefield/Scott Myers
School Board Report – ASD Board Member

New Business Meeting documents are here: https://www.communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/12.html

Project Anchorage - Clare Boersma, Northern Compass Group clareboersma@northerncompass-group.com

Resolution - Eagle River/Chugiak Parks and Recreation

Old Business:

Eagle River Community Patrol: Cliff Cook

Platting: Pete Panarese

Parks and Rec: Ruth Armstrong/Jared Goecker (Alt)

Federation of Community Councils: Tom Freeman/Joy Webb (Alt)

Emergency Preparedness: (Marvin) Dean Cox

Education: Tom Roth

Chugiak/Eagle River Advisory Board: Julie Jessen/Jared Goecker (Alt)

CBERRRSA: Crystal Kennedy/ Arlene Rasic (Alt)

ERVCC Board Members (Term Expiration)

President: Julie Jessen (2025); Vice President: Tom Roth (2025); Secretary/Treasurer: Sarah Davenport (2025)

Education: Tom Roth (2025); Emergency Preparedness: Dean Cox (2025); Parks & Rec: Ruth Armstrong (2026)/Jared

Goecker-Alt (2027); C/ER Advisory Board: Julie Jessen (2026)/Jared Goecker-Alt (2025)

Platting: Pete Panarese (2025); Federation of Community Councils (FCC): Alex Jorgensen (2027)/Joy Webb-Alt (2027)

CBERRRSA (Road Board): Crystal Kennedy (2025)/Arlene Rasic–Alt (2024)

Next meeting will be held on November 13, 2024, 6:30pm at Alpenglow Elementary School Library