

Board Officers Board Members

Darryl Parks, President Will Taygan

Blake Merrifield, Vice President • Matt Hickey

Jake Horazdovsky Secretary • Rashae Johnson

Burke Wonnell, Treasurer • Paul Schneider

Alternate Board Member

Alternate Board Member

Tom Looney • Harold Parker

Fire Lake

Chugiak

Peter's Creek

Mirror Lake

Thunderbird Heights

Eklutna

MEETING AGENDA

Elsie Oberg Community Center / Chugiak Benefit Association North Building 18606 Old Glenn Highway (Next to Chugiak Children's Services), Chugiak, Alaska

Thursday, September 19, 2024, 7:00 p.m.

- CALL TO ORDER (Quorum 5 Elected Board Members)
- INTRODUCTIONS (Board Members / Presenters / Guests from outside the Chugiak Community Council area)
- APPROVAL OF AGENDA For September
- APPROVAL OF MINUTES For May
- **UPDATES**
 - Legislative
 - Assembly
 - Chugiak Volunteer Fire Fire Chief

 - Chugiak Eagle River Chamber of Commerce Leslie Lance
- UNFINISHED BUSINESS

- **NEW BUSINESS**
 - Chugiak/Eagle River/Birchwood Transportation Priorities Survey Daniel McKenna-Foster
 - Judicial Selection and Retention Process Alissa Nelson
- **REPORTS**
 - CBERRRSA Board of Directors (Road Board) Blake Merrifield
 - C/ER Advisory Board (CERAB) Jake Horazdovsky
 - Federation of Community Councils (FCC) Darryl Parks
 - Financial Burke Wonnell
 - ER/C Parks and Recreation Board of Supervisors Will Taygan
 - Secretarial Jake Horazdovsky
 - General Council Business Darryl Parks
- **OPEN FORUM**

- 10. NEXT MEETING DATE: Our next business meeting will be October 17, 7 PM.
- 11. ADJOURNMENT

Join CCC conversations on Facebook: Visit CCC web page / sign up to receive emails: Contact the CCC by email: Facebook: Chugiak Community Council Web: communitycouncils.org Email: chugiakcouncil@gmail.com