P.O. Box 772812 Eagle River, AK 99577

Eagle River Valley Community Council—NEWSLETTER

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING & ELECTIONS

Wednesday May 9, 2007 7:00 p.m.

~~~~~

Gruening Middle School Library

Next meeting after May 9th meeting is September 12, 2007

While driving through our community, hiking trails, watching kids going to school or enjoying an honest exchange at a local business, a thought comes to mind... I'm proud of Eagle River and grateful to have had the opportunity to serve the members of Eagle River Valley Community Council for the past six years.

Thank you,

Bill Holland ERVCC President

Volunteer and inspire others to volunteer. Be at the next Community Council meeting.



MAY 9, 2007 ~ AGENDA

#### WELCOME

- Approval of the Minutes, Linda Kelly
- Report of the President, Bill Holland
- Report of the Treasurer, Sarah Wright
- Assembly Report: Bill Starr Debbie Ossiander

#### **COMMITTEE REPORTS:**

Emergency Preparedness, Fire and Safety:

Zoning & Platting, Land Use:

Parks & Recreation:

• CBERRRSA (Road Board):

Federation of Community Councils:

Chair: Susan Browne

Chair: Bill Mendenhall

Chair: Sarah Wright

Chair: Ron Goughnour

Chair: Tom Freeman

#### **COMMUNITY COUNCIL BOARD MEMBER ELECTIONS:**

Four Board seats are open for nominations during the meeting or have previously announced candidacy for the positions. Three seats are held until 2010, one seat is held until 2009.

Nominating Committee: Sarah Wright and Therese Voehl

Board Officers and other Board positions are selected by the Board members after the Annual General Meeting.

Next ERVCC Regular Community Council Meeting: September 12, 2007 at Gruening Middle School Library, 7:00p.m.

## Consortium of Chugiak-Eagle River Community Councils

The Chugiak-Eagle River Consortium of Community Councils is dedicated to overseeing the development of a separate chapter of land use regulations for Chugiak-Eagle River in the Anchorage Municipal Code title 21.

## Eagle River Valley Community Council

P.O. Box 772812 Eagle River, AK 99577

Email: Council@ERVCC.COM

#### ERVCC Board Members ~ Term Expiration

Bill Holland 2007 President Vice-President Vacant 2007 Sarah Wright 2009 Treasurer ~ Parks & Recreation Linda Kelly 2007 Secretary Tom Freeman 2008 Federation of Community Councils Bill Mendenhall 2008 Zoning & Platting, Land Use Ron Goughnour 2008 CBERRRSA ~ (Road Board) Arlene Voehl 2009 Vacant 2009

# Contact Page:



To update contact information:

Send Email to: Council@ervcc.com

The ERVCC complies with title I of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 and is an equal opportunity employer. Reasonable accommodations will be made available to qualified individuals with disabilities upon request. Contact Deborah Bauer, Community Councils Center 907-277-1977 no later than 10 days prior to the meeting date to make any arrangements.

**Municipal Phone Numbers:** 

Neighborhood Crime Watch

Project Management & Eng.

Consortium ~ Chugiak-Eagle River

People Mover ride line

### Assembly Members - Eagle River ~ Chugiak

Debbie Ossiander
PO Box 670772
Chugiak, AK 99567

688-2308 (home)
343-4113 (voice mail)
343-4780 (fax)
ossiander@gci.net

Bill Starr PO Box 770748 Eagle River, AK 99577

786-8585

343-6543

343-8109

688-4321

350-5481 (cell) 694-5060 (home) 343-4313 (fax) starrwe@muni.org

| Anchorage School District    | 742-4312 |
|------------------------------|----------|
| Animal Control               | 343-8122 |
| APD Dispatch (non-emergency) | 786-8500 |
| Code Enforcement             | 343-8380 |
| Complaint Hotline            | 343-4141 |
| Crime Stoppers               | 561-7867 |
| Graffiti Busters             | 343-4663 |
| Health & Human Services      | 343-6300 |
| Junk Car Hotline             | 786-8854 |
| Library Telephone Reference  | 562-7323 |
| Literacy Project             | 337-1981 |
| Municipal Ombudsman          | 343-4755 |

## **State Representatives**

Representative Mike Hawker District 32
Email: Rep\_Mike\_Hawker@legis.state.ak.us

\*\*\*\*

Representative Anna Fairclough District 17 Email: Rep\_Anna\_Fairclough@legis.state.ak.us

Senator Con Bunde District P
Email: Senator\_Con\_Bunde@legis.state.ak.us

Senator Fred Dyson District I Email: Senator\_Fred\_Dyson@legis.state.ak.us

Visit: WWW.ALASKA.GOV