## **AGENDA**

Northeast Community Council (NECC)
In-person meeting
September 19, 2024 | 7pm
Creekside Park Elementary- Gymnasium

Doors open at 6:30 PM 7500 E 6th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99504 Zoom Link to Join

Meeting ID: 859 7400 6230

Passcode: 071895

## **Board Members**

Ron Meehan, President | Murray Crookes, Vice President | David Weber, Secretary | John Cunningham, Treasurer | Nate Martin, Parliamentarian | Stu Grenier, Member | Stephanie Taylor, Member | Pamela Raygor, Member | Mary O'Loughlin, Member | Mònica Schwingendorf, FCC Delegate

Approx. Time		Lead
6:30 pm	Doors Open - mingle time	
7:00 pm	Call to Order and Land Acknowledgement	Ron Meehan
	Pledge of Allegiance	Murray Crookes
7:03	Board Introduction - Roll Call	Ron Meehan
7:10	Minutes Approval: August	David Weber
7:12	Treasurer's update (\$1,714.60 as of August)	John Cunningham
	FCC Report	Mònica Schwingendorf
7:16	Community Concerns and Activities (opportunity for community members to share concerns, requests for the council, and upcoming needs/activities, up to 2 min)	
7:24	Legislative Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions)	State Legislators
7:35	Assembly Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions)	Assembly Members
7:50	Community Leadership Updates as available (3 min each)  JBER, Mayor's Office, Police Department, Fire Department, Parks & Recreation, Muldoon Public Library, School Board, Community Patrol, Muldoon PTA, Bartlett Area Principal Group, other.	Community Leaders
8:05	Committee Updates - 2 min CIP Committee/ Parks and Trails/ Placemaking: Picnic: Alcohol and Marijuana: Public Notices: Official communications:	

	Presentations: (5 mins)	
	Old Business (Limit 6 min/item including discussion)	
8:15	New Business (Limit 3 min/ item including discussion unless otherwise noted)	
	Northeast Community Council Boundaries (10 min)	Anchorage Planning Department
	Proposed Carpenters Training Center (5 min)	Yoanna Cortez, Melissa Branch, and Mauricio Letona
	Anchor Gardens Presentation (5 min)	Larissa Wright-Elson
	Homelessness in East Anchorage (5 min)	Karen Bronga/ George Martinez
8:40	Community Announcements	
8:50	Upcoming NECC meeting: October 17, 2024 Adjourn	

## **Notes and Announcements:**

- Presentations and subjects are timed. Brevity is important to ensure all have the opportunity to participate.
- Please sign in when attending a meeting. If possible, choose to be notified of meetings by email. NECC email:

info@communitycouncils.org or northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

The NECC has a web page maintained by the Federation of Community Councils (FCC). Minutes for meetings, agendas, and other documents (as well as NECC contact information) can be found at <a href="http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/2">http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/2</a>
3.html

## **Contact Your Board and Committee Chairs:**

Please cc all board communications to: northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

President: Ron Meehan (2025),

northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

Vice President, Chair of Picnic Committee: Murray

Crookes (2025) munrahcito@gmail.com

**Secretary:** Dave Weber (2025), <a href="mailto:davidweber34@gmail.com">davidweber34@gmail.com</a>

Treasurer: John Cunningham (2027),

strangesoundsak@gmail.com

Parliamentarian, Co-Chair of Bylaws Committee:

Nate Martin (2027), Natecimartin@gmail.com

Member, Chair of Parks & Trails Committee:

Stu Grenier (2026), 907-337-5127

stugrenier@gmail.com

Member: Stephanie Taylor (2027),

staylorak@outlook.com

Member, Co-Chair of Bylaws Committee: Pamela

Raygor (2026), <u>akannw@gmail.com</u> **Member:** Mary O'Loughlin (2026), <u>maryoloughlin460@gmail.com</u>

FCC Delegate: Mònica Schwingendorf,

mbschwingendorf@gmail.com

Chair of CIP Committee: Lyn Franks,

lynxp1@msn.com

Chair of Alcohol & Marijuana Committee: Steve

Johnson, thebeesknowthis@gmail.com

**Chair Community Art & Placemaking Committee:** 

Nunaka Valley Community Patrol: Aaron Pascar

907-726-7038