P.O. Box 772812 Eagle River, AK 99577

Eagle River Valley Community Council—NEWSLETTER

Regular Meeting:

Wednesday April 11, 2007 7:00 p.m.

Gruening Middle School Library

2nd Wednesday Each Month ~ 7:00pm



April 11, 2007 ~ AGENDA

WELCOME

- Approval of the Minutes, Linda Kelly
- Report of the President, Bill Holland
- Report of the Treasurer, Sarah Wright
- Assembly Report: Bill Starr Debbie Ossiander

COMMUNITY SAFETY TIP

Crosswalk striping may be warn after winter months so please slow down near schools and stop when required.

Current focus area:

Homestead Elementary at Upper Meadow Creek and Chisana.

Check out MyNeighborhood at: www.muni.org

COMMITTEE REPORTS:

- Emergency Preparedness, Fire and Safety: Chair: Susan Browne Crosswalk safety concerns ~ Karen Franke-Helton
- Zoning & Platting, Land Use: Chair: Bill Mendenhall Update - Consortium of Chugiak-Eagle River Community Councils

Colombia Glacier Loop area developer **Questions & Answers**

- Parks & Recreation:
- CBERRRSA (Road Board):
- Federation of Community Councils:

Chair: Sarah Wright

Chair: Ron Goughnour

Chair: Tom Freeman

NEW BUSINESS:

Annual General Meeting & Elections MAY 9, 2007 ~ 7:00PM Gruening Middle School Library

Do you want to help shape your community? Volunteer

Send nominations to council@ervcc.com

Consortium of Chugiak-Eagle River Community Councils

The Chugiak-Eagle River Consortium of Community Councils is dedicated to overseeing the development of a separate chapter of land use regulations for Chugiak-Eagle River in the Anchorage Municipal Code title 21.

Contact the Consortium at 688-4321 or visit: www.communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/consortium c e.htm

Eagle River Valley Community Council

P.O. Box 772812 Eagle River, AK 99577

Phone: 244-3728 / Email: Council@ERVCC.COM

ERVCC Board of Directors ~ Term Expiration

Bill Holland	2007	President
Vacant	2007	Vice-President
Sarah Wright	2009	Treasurer ~ Parks & Recreation
Linda Kelly	2007	Secretary
Tom Freeman	2008	Federation of Community Councils
Bill Mendenhall	2008	Zoning & Platting, Land Use
Ron Goughnour	2008	CBERRRSA ~ (Road Board)
Arlene Voehl	2009	
Vacant	2009	

Contact Page:



To update contact information:

Send Email to: Council@ERVCC.COM

The ERVCC complies with title I of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 and is an equal opportunity employer. Reasonable accommodations will be made available to qualified individuals with disabilities upon request. Contact Deborah Bauer, Community Councils Center 907-277-1977 no later than 10 days prior to the meeting date to make any arrangements.

Assembly Members - Eagle River ~ Chugiak

Debbie Ossiander (Vice-Chair)
PO Box 670772
Chugiak, AK 99567

688-2308 (home)
343-4113 (voice mail)
343-4780 (fax)
ossiander@gci.net

Bill Starr PO Box 770748 Eagle River, AK 99577 350-5481 (cell) 694-5060 (home) 343-4313 (fax) starrwe@muni.org

Municipal Phone Numbers:

Anchorage School District	742-4312
Animal Control	343-8122
APD Dispatch (non-emergency)	786-8500
Code Enforcement	343-8380
Complaint Hotline	343-4141
Crime Stoppers	561-7867
Graffiti Busters	343-4663
Health & Human Services	343-6300
Junk Car Hotline	786-8854
Library Telephone Reference	562-7323
Literacy Project	337-1981
Municipal Ombudsman	343-4755
Neighborhood Crime Watch	786-8585
People Mover ride line	343-6543
Project Management & Eng.	343-8109
Consortium ~ Chugiak-Eagle River	688-4321

State Representatives

Representative Mike Hawker District 32 Email: Rep_Mike_Hawker@legis.state.ak.us

Representative Anna Fairclough District 17 Email: Rep_Anna_Fairclough@legis.state.ak.us ****

Senator Con Bunde District P Email: Senator_Con_Bunde@legis.state.ak.us

Senator Fred Dyson District I Email: Senator_Fred_Dyson@legis.state.ak.us

Visit: WWW.ALASKA.GOV