Eagle River Valley Community Council—NEWSLETTER

Regular Meeting:

Wednesday February 14, 2007 7:00 p.m.

~~~~~

Gruening Middle School Library

2nd Wednesday Each Month ~ 7:00pm

Community quote:
Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has.

Margret Mead (1901-1978)

Safety tip: Locate a nearby fire hydrant and clear the snow four feet in each direction.

Is your family safe?

~~~~~

Check out MyNeighborhood at:

www.muni.org



FEBRUARY 14, 2007 ~ AGENDA

- Approval of the Minutes, Linda Kelly
- Report of the President, Bill Holland
- Report of the Treasurer, Sarah Wright No Report This Month
- Assembly Report: Debbie Ossiander

COMMITTEE REPORTS:

- Emergency Preparedness, Fire and Safety: Chair: Susan Brown
 Guest: Sue Barkwood Anchorage Fire Department
- Ad Hoc Safety Committee: Chair: Susan Brown
- Education: Vacant School Board Update
- Zoning & Platting, Land Use: Representative: Bill Mendenhall
 Guest: Charlie Forbes / Lanmark ~ Case 2007-041 Monopole Tower
- Parks & Recreation: Representative: Sarah Wright
 CBERRRSA (Road Board): Representative: Ron Goughnour
 Federation of Community Councils: Representative: Tom Freeman
- Police Community News
- Capital Improvement List Ranking Representative: Arlene Voehl

NEW BUSINESS:

Mr. Peterson / ER Sidewalk Snow removal

March Agenda Item: Meet Assembly Candidates

The Eagle River Valley Community Council Newsletter format has changed. I've added a lists of community resources to help you stay informed and contacts to help you get answers and resolve community and neighborhood concerns. If you have suggestions for our newsletter please send them to council@ERVCC.com. Bill Holland, ERVCC President

Consortium of Chugiak-Eagle River Community Councils

You're Invited ~ To the Chugiak-Eagle River Community Wide SURVEY Results~

When: Tuesday February 13, 7:00pm to 8:30pm Where: Gruening Middle School Multi-Purpose Room

The Chugiak-Eagle River Consortium of Community Councils is dedicated to overseeing the development of a separate chapter of land use regulations for Chugiak-Eagle River in the Anchorage Municipal Code title 21.

Contact the Consortium at 688-4321 or visit: www.communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/consortium c e.htm

Eagle River Valley Community Council

P.O. Box 772812 Eagle River, AK 99577

Phone: 244-3728 / Email: Council@ERVCC.COM

ERVCC Board members ~ Term Expiration

Bill Holland	2007	President
Vacant	2007	Vice-President
Linda Kelly	2007	Secretary
Tom Freeman	2008	Federation of Community Councils
Bill Mendenhall	2008	Zoning & Platting, Land Use-
Ron Goughnour	2008	CBERRRSA ~ (Road Board)
Arlene Voehl	2009	
Sarah Wright	2009	Parks & Recreation ~ Treasurer
Vacant	2009	

Contact Page:



To update contact information:

Send Email to: Council@ERVCC.COM

The ERVCC complies with title I of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 and is an equal opportunity employer. Reasonable accommodations will be made available to qualified individuals with disabilities upon request. Contact Deborah Bauer, Community Councils Center 907-277-1977 no later than 10 days prior to the meeting date to make any arrangements.

Assembly Members - Eagle River ~ Chugiak

Debbie Ossiander (Vice-Chair)
PO Box 670772
Chugiak, AK 99567

688-2308 (home)
343-4113 (voice mail)
343-4780 (fax)
ossiander@gci.net

Bill Starr PO Box 770748 Eagle River, AK 99577

688-4321

350-5481 (cell) 694-5060 (home) 343-4313 (fax) starrwe@muni.org

Municipal Phone Numbers:			
Anchorage School District	742-4312		
Animal Control	343-8122		
APD Dispatch (non-emergency)	786-8500		
Code Enforcement	343-8380		
Complaint Hotline	343-4141		
Crime Stoppers	561-7867		
Graffiti Busters	343-4663		
Health & Human Services	343-6300		
Junk Car Hotline	786-8854		
Library Telephone Reference	562-7323		
Literacy Project	337-1981		
Municipal Ombudsman	343-4755		
Neighborhood Crime Watch	786-8585		
People Mover ride line	343-6543		
Project Management & Eng.	343-8109		

Consortium ~ Chugiak-Eagle River

State Representatives

Representative Mike Hawker District 32 Email: Rep_Mike_Hawker@legis.state.ak.us

Representative Anna Fairclough District 17 Email: Rep_Anna_Fairclough@legis.state.ak.us ****

Senator Con Bunde District P Email: Senator_Con_Bunde@legis.state.ak.us

Senator Fred Dyson District I Email: Senator Fred Dyson@legis.state.ak.us

Visit: WWW.ALASKA.GOV