Eagle River Valley Community Council Meeting Wednesday, September 11, 2024; 6:30 pm REGULAR MEETING AGENDA IN PERSON @ Alpenglow Elementary School Library

Introductions and Announcements

Approve Minutes: May 8 meeting https://www.communitycouncils.org/download/23981.pdf

Representatives' Reports

Alaska State Legislature - Senator Kelly Merrick Alaska House of Representatives - Representative Jamie Allard Assembly Report – Mark Littlefield/Scott Myers School Board Report – ASD Board Member

New Business Meeting documents are here: http://www.communitycouncils.org/servlet/viewfolder?id=4549

Alaska Trails - Ram Valley Access project update Haley Johnston, Deputy Director, <u>haley.johnston@alaska-trails.org</u> | 907.444.5766

Alaskans for Fair Courts (AFC) - Alissa Nelson, hello@bespokewellnesshaus.com | 832.860.5963

Project Anchorage - 3% sales tax initiative

Clare Bryant Boersma, Executive Manager and Project Liaison, Northern Compass Group, LLC <u>clareboersma@northerncompassgroup.com</u> | 907.242.2275

Long Range Transportation Strategy

Daniel Mckenna-Foster, MOA Planning Department

Resolution in Recognition of Tom Freeman's Service on the Federation of Community Councils

Informational

Community Council Boundaries 10-Year Review Housing and Community Development Annual Action Plan Substantial Amendments FCC Fiscal Sponsorship

Old Business:

Eagle River Community Patrol: Cliff Cook Platting: Pete Panarese Parks and Rec: Ruth Armstrong/ Jared Goecker (Alt) Federation of Community Councils: Tom Freeman/Joy Webb (Alt) Emergency Preparedness: (Marvin) Dean Cox Education: Tom Roth Chugiak/Eagle River Advisory Board: Julie Jessen/Jared Goecker (Alt) CBERRRSA: Crystal Kennedy/ Arlene Rasic

ERVCC Board Members (Term Expiration)

President: Julie Jessen (2025); Vice President: Tom Roth (2025); Secretary/Treasurer: Sarah Davenport (2025) Education: Tom Roth (2025); Emergency Preparedness: Dean Cox (2025); Parks & Rec: Ruth Armstrong (2026)/Jared Goecker-Alt (2027); C/ER Advisory Board: Julie Jessen (2026)/Jared Goecker-Alt (2025) Platting: Pete Panarese (2025); Federation of Community Councils (FCC): Alex Jorgensen (2027)/Joy Webb-Alt (2027) CBERRRSA (Road Board): Crystal Kennedy (2025)/Arlene Rasic–Alt (2024)

Next meeting will be held on October 9, 2024, 6:30pm at Alpenglow Elementary School Library