AGENDA

Northeast Community Council (NECC) In-person meeting August 15, 2024 | 7pm Centennial Village- Multipurpose Room

Board Members

Ron Meehan, President | Murray Crookes, Vice President | David Weber, Secretary | John Cunningham, Treasurer | Nate Martin, Parliamentarian | Stu Grenier, Member | Stephanie Taylor, Member | Pamela Raygor, Member | Mary O'Loughlin, Member | Mònica Schwingendorf, FCC Delegate

Approx. Time		Lead
6:30 pm	Doors Open - mingle time	
7:00 pm	Call to Order and Land Acknowledgement	Ron Meehan
	Pledge of Allegiance	Murray Crookes
7:03	Board Introduction - Roll Call	Ron Meehan
7:10	Minutes Approval: <u>May</u> <u>June</u>	David Weber
7:12	Treasurer's update (\$1,714.60 as of March)	John Cunningham
	FCC Report	Mònica Schwingendorf
7:16	Community Concerns and Activities (opportunity for community members to share concerns, requests for the council, and upcoming needs/activities, up to 2 min)	
7:24	Legislative Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions)	State Legislators
7:35	Assembly Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions)	Assembly Members
7:50	Community Leadership Updates as available (3 min each) JBER, Mayor's Office, Police Department, Fire Department, Parks & Recreation, Muldoon Public Library, School Board, Community Patrol, Muldoon PTA, Bartlett Area Principal Group, other.	Community Leaders
8:05	Committee Updates - 2 min CIP Committee/ Parks and Trails/ Placemaking: Picnic: Alcohol and Marijuana: Public Notices: Official communications:	

	Presentations: (5 mins)		
	Old Business (Limit 6 min/item including discussion)		
8:15	New Business (Limit 3 min/ item including otherwise noted)	discussion unless	
	Alaska Bar Association, Fair and Impartial (6 min)	Courts Committee	Susanne DiPietro
	Project Anchorage Presentation (6 min)		Colin Ede
	Homelessness in East Anchorage (3 min)		Karen Bronga/ George Martinez
8:30	Community Announcements		
8:40	Upcoming NECC meeting: September 19, Adjourn	2024	
 Notes and Announcements: Presentations and subjects are timed. Brevity is important to ensure all have the opportunity to participate. Please sign in when attending a meeting. If possible, choose to be notified of meetings by email. NECC email: info@communitycouncils.org or northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com The NECC has a web page maintained by the Federation of Community Councils (FCC). Minutes for meetings, agendas, and other documents (as well as NECC contact information) can be found at http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/23.html 		 Contact Your Board and Committee Chairs: Please cc all board communications to: northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com President: Ron Meehan (2025), northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com Vice President, Chair of Picnic Committee: Murray Crookes (2025) munrahcito@gmail.com Secretary: Dave Weber (2025), davidweber34@gmail.com Secretary: John Cunningham (2027), strangesoundsak@gmail.com Parliamentarian, Co-Chair of Bylaws Committee: Nate Martin (2027), Natecimartin@gmail.com Member, Chair of Parks & Trails Committee: Stu Grenier (2026), 907-337-5127 	
		Raygor (2026), <u>ak</u> Member: Mary O maryoloughlin460	nie Taylor (2027), <u>k.com</u> i ir of Bylaws Committee: Pamela <u>kannw@gmail.com</u> 'Loughlin (2026), @gmail.com Iònica Schwingendorf,

mbschwingendorf@gmail.com Chair of CIP Committee: Lyn Franks,

lynxp1@msn.com

Chair of Alcohol & Marijuana Committee: Steve Johnson, <u>thebeesknowthis@gmail.com</u> Chair Community Art & Placemaking Committee: