AGENDA

Northeast Community Council (NECC)
In-person meeting
June 13, 2024 | 7pm

Centennial Village- Multipurpose Room

Doors open at 6:30 PM 9131 Centennial Circle, Anchorage, AK 99504

Zoom Link to Join
Meeting ID: 859 7400 6230

Passcode: 071895

Board Members

Ron Meehan, President | Murray Crookes, Vice President | David Weber, Secretary | John Cunningham, Treasurer | Nate Martin, Parliamentarian | Stu Grenier, Member | Stephanie Taylor, Member | Pamela Raygor, Member | Mary O'Loughlin, Member

Approx. Time		Lead
7:00 pm	Call to Order and Land Acknowledgement	Ron Meehan
	Pledge of Allegiance	Murray Crookes
7:03	Board Introduction - Roll Call	Ron Meehan
7:05	NECC Committee Review	Ron Meehan
7:15	School Board Engagement Resolution	Nate Martin
7:45	Upcoming NECC meeting: August 15, 2024 Adjourn	

Notes and Announcements:

- Presentations and subjects are timed. Brevity is important to ensure all have the opportunity to participate.
- Please sign in when attending a meeting. If possible, choose to be notified of meetings by email. NECC email:

info@communitycouncils.org or northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

 The NECC has a web page maintained by the Federation of Community Councils (FCC). Minutes for meetings, agendas, and other documents (as well as NECC contact information) can be found at http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/2 3.html

Community Patrol: Paul Robard (907) 575-7285

Contact Your Board and Committee Chairs:

Please cc all board communications to: northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com **President:** Ron Meehan (2025),

northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

Vice President & Chair of Picnic Committee: Murray

Crookes (2025) munrahcito@gmail.com

Secretary: Dave Weber (2025), davidweber34@gmail.com

Treasurer: John Cunningham (2027)

strangesoundsak@gmail.com

Parliamentarian: Nate Martin (2027)

Natecimartin@gmail.com

Member, Chair of Parks & Trails Committee:

Stu Grenier (2026) 907-337-5127

stugrenier@gmail.com

Member: Stephanie Taylor (2027)

staylorak@outlook.com

Member: Pamela Raygor (2026) akannw@gmail.com

Member: Mary O'Loughlin (2026) <u>maryoloughlin460@gmail.com</u>

Chair of CIP Committee: Lyn Franks,

lynxp1@msn.com

Chair of Alcohol & Marijuana Committee: Steve

Johnson, thebeesknowthis@gmail.com

Chair Community Art & Placemaking Committee:

Chair of Bylaws Committee: