AGENDA

Northeast Community Council (NECC) In-person meeting January 18, 2024 | 7pm Creekside Park Elementary- Gymnasium

Board Members

Ron Meehan, President | Murray Crookes, Vice President | Lyn Franks, Treasurer| Stu Grenier, Member | Selina Metoyer, Member | Pamela Raygor, Member | Mary O'Loughlin, Member | Bob Reupke, FCC Delegate

Approx. Time		Lead
6:30 pm	Doors Open - mingle time	
7:00 pm	Call to Order and Land Acknowledgement	Ron
	Pledge of Allegiance	Bob
7:03	Board Introduction - Roll Call	Murray
7:10	Minutes Approval: <u>November</u>	Ron
7:12	Treasurer's update (\$1,709.41 as of November)	Lyn
	FCC Report	Bob
7:14	Community Concerns and Activities (opportunity for community members to share concerns, requests for the council, and upcoming needs/activities, up to 2 min)	All
7:24	Legislative Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions)	State Legislators
7:40	Assembly Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions)	Assembly Members
7:50	Community Leadership Updates as available (3 min each) <u>JBER</u> , <u>Mayor's Office</u> , <u>Police Department</u> , <u>Fire Department</u> , <u>Parks & Recreation</u> , <u>Muldoon Public Library</u> , <u>School Board</u> , Community Patrol, Muldoon PTA, Bartlett Area Principal Group, other.	Community Leaders
8:05	Committee Updates - 2 min CIP Committee/ Parks and Trails/ Placemaking: Alcohol and Marijuana: Regulatory Updates Public Notices: Official communications:	
	Presentations: (5 mins)	

8:10	Old Business (Limit 6 min/item including discussion)	
0.10	Old Business (Limit 6 min/item including discussion)	Stu Grenier
	Muni Ranked Choice Voting Resolution	
8:16	New Business (Limit 3 min/ item including discussion unless otherwise noted)	
	Nunaka Dr Traffic Calming Project (5 min)	Zak Hartman, MOA Traffic Engineering Department
	Support for Nunaka Valley Traffic Calming Resolution (5 min)	Zak Hartman, MOA Traffic Engineering Department
	Eklutna River Restoration Project (5 min)	Murray Crookes
	Homelessness in East Anchorage (10 min)	Karen Bronga and George Martinez
8:41	Community Announcements	
8:46	Upcoming NECC meeting: February 15, 2023 Adjourn	

Notes and Announcements:

- Presentations and subjects are timed. Brevity is important to ensure all have the opportunity to participate.
- Please sign in when attending a meeting. If possible, choose to be notified of meetings by email. NECC email: info@communitycouncils.org or northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com
- The NECC has a web page maintained by the Federation of Community Councils (FCC). Minutes for meetings, agendas, and other documents (as well as NECC contact information) can be found at http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/2 3.html
- NECC is a non-profit civic association and receives no funding from the State or Municipality. Donations from the community are gratefully accepted.

Community Patrol: Paul Robard (907) 575-7285

Contact Your Board and Committee Chairs:

Please cc all board communications to: northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com **President:** Ron Meehan (2025)

northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

Vice President & Chair of Picnic Committee: Murray Crookes (2025) <u>munrahcito@gmail.com</u>

Secretary:

Treasurer & Chair of CIP Committee: Lyn Franks (2024), lynxp1@msn.com

Parliamentarian & Chair of Bylaws Committee: Vacant (2024)

Chair of Parks & Trails and Dog Park Committees: Stu Grenier (2026) 907-337-5127 stugrenier@gmail.com

Member: Selina Metoyer (2024) 907-830-0815, selina4necc@gmail.com

Member: Vacant (2025)

Member: Pamela Raygor (2026)

akannw@gmail.com

Member: Mary O'Loughlin (2026)

mary.oloughlin@gci.net

Chair of Alcohol & Marijuana Committee: Steve Johnson, thebeesknowthis@gmail.com

Chair Community Art & Placemaking Committee: