# Eagle River Valley Community Council Meeting Wednesday, November 8, 2023 6:30 pm REGULAR MEETING

IN PERSON @ Alpenglow Elementary School
Draft Agenda

# Introductions and Announcements Approve Minutes: October 11 meeting

### Representatives' Reports

Alaska State Legislature - Senator Kelly Merrick Alaska House of Representatives - Representative Jamie Allard Assembly Report – Kevin Cross /Scott Myers School Board Report – Andy Holleman

#### **New Business:**

Meeting documents are here: <a href="http://www.communitycouncils.org/servlet/viewfolder?id=4549">http://www.communitycouncils.org/servlet/viewfolder?id=4549</a>

#### Haley Johnston, Trails Initiative Manager

Alaska Trails, haley.johnston@alaska-trails.org | 907.444.5766

Project to re-establish legal access to Ram Valley, located in Chugach State Park in upper Eagle River Valley.

#### **Emergency Preparedness**

Dean Cox

• ACTION ITEM for ALL MEMBERS: Review draft CERT (Community Emergency Response Team) procedures. See Meeting Documents link above or <a href="https://www.communitycouncils.org/download/22876.pdf">https://www.communitycouncils.org/download/22876.pdf</a>.

## **Homelessness Task Force Update**

Ken McCarty

# **ERVCC Meeting Location Change?**

#### **Old Business:**

Eagle River Community Patrol - Cliff Cook

Platting: Pete Panarese

Parks and Rec: Ruth Armstrong/Mark Littlefield (Alt)

Federation of Community Councils: Tom Freeman/Joy Webb (Alt)

Emergency Preparedness: (Marvin) Dean Cox

Education: Tom Roth

Chugiak/Eagle River Advisory Board: Julie Jessen/Jared Goecker (Alt)

CBERRRSA: Crystal Kennedy/ Arlene Rasic

ERVCC Board Members (Term Expiration) President: Julie Jessen (2024); Vice President: Tom Roth(2024); Education: Tom Roth(2024); Emergency Preparedness: Dean Cox(2024); Parks & Rec: Ruth Armstrong(2026)/ Mark Littlefield-Alt (2026); C/ER Advisory Board: Julie Jessen (2023)/: Jared Goecker-Alt (2025); Platting: Pete Panarese (2024); Federation of Community Councils (FCC): Tom Freeman (2023)/Joy Webb-Alt; CBERRRSA(Road Board): Crystal Kennedy (2025)/Arlene Rasic—Alt (2024); Secretary/Treasurer: Joy Webb (2024)

Next meeting will be held on December 13, 2023, 6:30pm. Location to be confirmed at Nov 8 meeting.