## Eagle River Valley Community Council Meeting Wednesday, October 11, 2023 6:30 pm REGULAR MEETING IN PERSON @ Alpenglow Elementary School Draft Agenda

Introductions and Announcements Approve Minutes: September 13 meeting

## **Representatives' Reports**

Alaska State Legislature - Senator Kelly Merrick Alaska House of Representatives - Representative Jamie Allard Assembly Report – Kevin Cross /Scott Myers School Board Report – Andy Holleman

#### **New Business:**

Meeting documents are here: http://www.communitycouncils.org/servlet/viewfolder?id=4549

# Eagle River Crossing Expansion Proposal Tony Hoffman, The Boutet Company Inc.

thoffman@tbcak.com 907-270-6764, 907-317-7724

- By Spinell Homes
- Extend Driftwood Bay Drive east approx. 1800'.
- Will create approx. 70 lots, built out in phases.

#### **Emergency Preparedness**

Dean Cox

Review draft CERT (Community Emergency Response Team) procedures

#### Homelessness Task Force Update

Ken McCarty

## **ERVCC By-Laws review and revisions**

Crystal Kennedy, Julie Jessen Treasurer position requirement?

#### **Eagle River Valley Community Council Elections**

Federation of Community Councils – Alternate position (open)

#### **Old Business:**

Eagle River Community Patrol – Cliff Cook Platting: Pete Panarese Parks and Rec: Ruth Armstrong/Mark Littlefield (Alt) Federation of Community Councils: Tom Freeman/open (Alt) Emergency Preparedness: (Marvin) Dean Cox Education: Tom Roth Chugiak/Eagle River Advisory Board: Julie Jessen/Jared Goecker (Alt) CBERRRSA: Crystal Kennedy/ Arlene Rasic

ERVCC Board Members (Term Expiration) President: Julie Jessen (2024); Vice President: Tom Roth(2024); Treasurer: Ruth Armstrong (2023); Education: Tom Roth(2024); Emergency Preparedness: Dean Cox(2024); Parks & Rec: Ruth Armstrong(2026)/ Mark Littlefield-Alt (2026); C/ER Advisory Board: Julie Jessen (2023)/: Jared Goecker-Alt (2025);

Platting: Pete Panarese (2024); Federation of Community Councils (FCC): Tom Freeman (2023)/open-Alt; CBERRRSA(Road Board): Crystal Kennedy (2025)/Arlene Rasic–Alt (2024); Secretary: Joy Webb (2024)

Next meeting will be held on November 8, 2023, 6:30pm at Alpenglow Elementary School, 19201 Driftwood Bay Dr, Eagle River