Eagle River Valley Community Council Meeting Wednesday, February 8, 2023 6:30 pm REGULAR MEETING

IN PERSON @ Alpenglow Elementary School

Draft Agenda

Introductions and Announcements
Approve Minutes: January 11 meeting

Representatives' Reports

Alaska State Legislature - Senator Kelly Merrick Alaska House of Representatives - Representative Jamie Allard Assembly Report – Robin Dern/Kevin Cross School Board Report – Carl Jacobs

New Business:

Meeting documents are here: http://www.communitycouncils.org/servlet/viewfolder?id=4549

Proposal for Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) in Eagle River Valley

Michelle Torres, michelle.torres@alaska.gov, 907-521-9330

Girdwood against the public lands disposal of Holtan Hills - See meeting documents link above.

Grace Pleasants, grace.pleasants@gmail.com 907.229.5418

Wildfire and Egress Update/Alaska Community Forest Council

Julie Jessen, Art Skoog

Platting Action Notification - 104 acres either side of Eagle River Road near Eklund Ave- See meeting documents link.

Kate Sauve, S4 Group | Surveying | Land Design, <u>kate@s4ak.com</u> 124 E 7th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501 907-306-8104

Girls Scouts of America

Rayshana Alexander, customercare@girlscoutsalaska.org Girl Scouts of Alaska (907) 248-2250

Community Council Boundaries 10-Year Review – Please complete survey

https://www.muni.org/Departments/OCPD/Planning/Projects/Pages/CommunityCouncilBoundariesReview.aspx

Elections: Chugiak-Eagle River Advisory Board

Alternate - Jared Goecker

Resolution for Service Recognition – David Schade

Old Business:

Eagle River Community Patrol – Cliff Cook CBERRRSA: Crystal Kennedy/ Arlene Rasic

Chugiak/Eagle River Advisory Board: Julie Jessen/Open-(Alt)

Education: Tom Roth

Federation of Community Councils: Tom Freeman/Erik Gunderson (Alt)

Parks and Rec: Pete Panarese/Ruth Armstrong (Alt)

Platting: Pete Panarese

ERVCC Board Members (Term Expiration) President: Julie Jessen (2023); Vice President: Tom Roth(2023); Treasurer: Ruth Armstrong (2023); Education: Tom Roth(2023); Parks & Rec: Pete Panarese(2023)/Ruth Armstrong-Alt (2024); C/ER

Advisory Board: Julie Jessen (2023)/Alt: open; Platting: Pete Panarese (2023); Federation of Community Councils (FCC): Tom Freeman (2023)/Erik Gunderson-Alt (2025); Road Board: Crystal Kennedy (2025)/Arlene Rasic–Alt (2025); Secretary: Joy Webb (2023)

Next meeting March 8, 2023, 6:30pm at Alpenglow Elementary School, 19201 Driftwood Bay Dr, Eagle River