Eagle River Valley Community Council Meeting Wednesday, January 11, 2023 6:30 pm

REGULAR MEETING

IN PERSON @ Alpenglow Elementary School

Draft Agenda

Introductions and Announcements Approve Minutes: November 9 meeting

Representatives' Reports

Alaska State Legislature - Senator Lora Reinbold Alaska House of Representatives - Representative Kelly Merrick Assembly Report – Jamie Allard/Kevin Cross School Board Report - Carl Jacobs

New Business:

Meeting documents are here: http://www.communitycouncils.org/servlet/viewfolder?id=4549

Anchorage School District Budget

Jim Anderson, CFO

anderson jim01@asdk12.org, 907-742-4369

Chugiak Eagle River Cemetery - Girdwood resolution

Tom E. Looney, Chugiak Community Council Secretary CER Cemetery Steering committee, 907-242-7950 looney@coffman.com

Wildfire and Egress Update/Alaska Community Forest Council

Julie Jessen, Art Skoog

Proposal for Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) in Eagle River Valley

Denis Allen

Expansion of Anchorage Building Safety Service Area to Chugiak/Eagle River

Administration's Proposed Amendment to ADU (Accessory Dwelling Unit) Regulations: Title 21.05.070.D

Community Council Boundaries 10-Year Review

https://www.muni.org/Departments/OCPD/Planning/Projects/Pages/CommunityCouncilBoundariesReview.aspx

JBER Monthly Update

See Meeting Documents link above.

Boards and Commissions – Approvals needed by municipality

Old Business:

Eagle River Community Patrol – Cliff Cook CBERRRSA: Crystal Kennedy/ Arlene Rasic

Chugiak/Eagle River Advisory Board: Julie Jessen/Open-(Alt)

Education: Tom Roth

Federation of Community Councils: Tom Freeman/Erik Gunderson (Alt)

Parks and Rec: Pete Panarese/Ruth Armstrong (Alt)

Platting: Pete Panarese

ERVCC Board Members (Term Expiration) President: Julie Jessen (2023); Vice President: Tom Roth(2023); Treasurer: Ruth Armstrong (2023); Education: Tom Roth(2023); Parks & Rec: Pete Panarese(2023)/Ruth Armstrong-Alt (2024); C/ER Advisory Board: Julie Jessen (2023)/Alt: open; Platting: Pete Panarese (2023); Federation of Community Councils (FCC): Tom Freeman (2023)/Erik Gunderson-Alt (2025); Road Board: Crystal Kennedy (2025)/Arlene Rasic-Alt (2025); Secretary: Joy Webb (2023)

Next meeting February 8, 2023, 6:30pm at Alpenglow Elementary School, 19201 Driftwood Bay Dr, Eagle River