Eagle River Valley Community Council Meeting Wednesday, April 13, 2022, 2022 6:30 pm REGULAR MEETING Remote meeting via Zoom Draft Agenda

Zoom Meeting details:

Zoom meeting will open 30 minutes early (6:00pm) to ensure participants have adequate time to download Zoom app and initiate the meeting.

Join Zoom Meeting by clicking link below, or copy/paste URL into a browser window. (If you have not downloaded the Zoom app, you will be prompted to do so. It only takes a minute to download and install.) Join Zoom Meeting <u>https://us02web.zoom.us/j/5067318591</u>

Meeting ID: 506 731 8591 One tap mobile. To participate via phone, use either of the phone numbers below to call into the meeting. When prompted, enter the Meeting ID above. +12532158782,,5067318591# US (Tacoma) +13462487799,,5067318591# US (Houston)

Agenda Introductions and Announcements Approve Minutes: March 9, 2022 Meeting

New Business: Meeting documents are here: <u>http://www.communitycouncils.org/servlet/viewfolder?id=4549</u>

Chief Douglas Schrage Anchorage Fire Department, (907) 267-5091

Benson Subdivision
Marc Eid, Principal
Farpoint Land Services LLC
(907) 522-7770, Marc.eid@farpointak.com
Subdivide an 11-acre parcel in two (near Eagle River Rd & Debbie Drive). See meeting documents link above.

Alice's Marijuana (retail cannabis store) Lonn Goldbeck, Vice President lonn@alices-ak.com 907-715-8683

ERVCC Board Elections will be held at May 11 meeting - Vacant positions

- President Julie Jessen (Incumbent)
- Vice-president vacant
- Treasurer Ruth Armstrong (Incumbent)
- Secretary Joy Webb (Incumbent)
- Education vacant
- Platting Board Pete Panarese (Incumbent)
- CBERRRSA James McCurtain (Incumbent)
- CBERRRSA Alternate Arlene Rasic (Incumbent)
- C/ER Advisory Board Julie Jessen (Incumbent)
- C/ER Advisory Board Alternate-vacant
- Federation of Community Councils Alternate vacant

Old Business:

Assembly Report – Jamie Allard/Crystal Kennedy Alaska State Legislature - Senator Lora Reinbold Alaska House of Representatives - Representative Kelly Merrick School Board Report – Pat Higgins Eagle River Community Patrol – Cliff Cook CBERRRSA: James McCurtain/ Arlene Rasic Chugiak/Eagle River Advisory Board: Julie Jessen Education: See School Board Report Federation of Community Councils: Tom Freeman Parks and Rec: Pete Panarese Platting: Pete Panarese

ERVCC Board Members (Term Expiration) President: Julie Jessen (2022); Vice President: open (2022); Treasurer: Ruth Armstrong (2022); Education: open; Parks & Rec: Pete Panarese(2023)/Ruth Armstrong - Alt (2024); C/ER Advisory Board: Julie Jessen (2022); Platting: Pete Panarese (2022); Federation of Community Councils (FCC): Tom Freeman (2023)/Alt: open; Road Board: James McCurtain (2022)/Arlene Rasic – Alt (2022); Secretary: Joy Webb (2022)

Next meeting May 11, 2022, 6:30pm (via Zoom)