# Eagle River Valley Community Council Meeting Wednesday, May 12, 2021 6:30 pm REGULAR MEETING Remote meeting via Zoom

# Draft Agenda

#### **Zoom Meeting details:**

Zoom meeting will open 30 minutes early (6:00pm) to ensure participants have adequate time to download Zoom app and initiate the meeting.

Join Zoom Meeting by clicking link below, or copy/paste URL into a browser window. (If you have not downloaded the Zoom app, you will be prompted to do so. It only takes a minute to download and install.)

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/5067318591

Meeting ID: 506 731 8591

One tap mobile. To participate via phone, use either of the phone numbers below to call into the meeting. When prompted, enter the Meeting ID above.

+12532158782,,5067318591# US (Tacoma)

+13462487799,,5067318591# US (Houston)

### **Agenda**

### **Introductions and Announcements**

Approve Minutes: April 14, 2020 Meeting

#### **New Business:**

#### **Application for Marijuana Establishment License**

12111 Horseshoe Drive, Eagle River

## **Eagle River Valley Community Council Elections**

Open positions:

- Education
- Platting & Zoning
- President
- Secretary
- Treasurer
- Eagle River/Chugiak Parks & Rec alternate
- Federation of Community Councils alternate

#### **Old Business:**

Assembly Report – Jamie Allard/Crystal Kennedy

School Board Report – Deena Mitchell

Eagle River Community Patrol – Cliff Cook CBERRRSA: James McCurtain/ Arlene Rasic Chugiak/Eagle River Consortium: Julie Jessen

Education: See School Board Report

Federation of Community Councils: Tom Freeman

Parks and Rec: Pete Panarese
Platting and Zoning: Pete Panarese

ERVCC Board Members (Term Expiration) President: David Schade (2021); Vice President: Julie Jessen(2022); Treasurer: Ruth Armstrong (2021); Education: open; Parks & Rec: Pete Panarese (2023); C/ER Advisory Board: Julie Jessen (2022); Platting & Zoning: Pete Panarese (2021); Federation of Community Councils (FCC): Tom Freeman (2023); Road Board: James McCurtain(2022)/Arlene Rasic – Alt (2022); Secretary: Joy Webb (2021)

Next Meeting September 8, 2021, 6:30pm (Virtual or in-person – TBD)