Eagle River Valley Community Council Meeting Wednesday, April 14, 2021 6:30 pm REGULAR MEETING Remote meeting via Zoom Draft Agenda

Zoom Meeting details:

Zoom meeting will open 30 minutes early (6:00pm) to ensure participants have adequate time to download Zoom app and initiate the meeting.

Join Zoom Meeting by clicking link below, or copy/paste URL into a browser window. (If you have not downloaded the Zoom app, you will be prompted to do so. It only takes a minute to download and install.)

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/5067318591

Meeting ID: 506 731 8591

One tap mobile. To participate via phone, use either of the phone numbers below to call into the meeting. When prompted, enter the Meeting ID above.

+12532158782,,5067318591# US (Tacoma)

+13462487799,,5067318591# US (Houston)

Agenda

Introductions and Announcements

Approve Minutes: March 10, 2020 Meeting

New Business:

Matanuska Electric Association, Inc. Update

Sabrena Combs, Community & Employee Engagement Coordinator 907-350-8070 Sabrena.Combs@mea.coop

Eagle River-Chugiak Dog Park Study Update

Pete Panarese

Resolution of support for Eagle River Nature Center - Recreation Trails Grant Proposal (Repair salmon viewing deck) Pete Panarese

Shepherd home construction - Fire safety requirements

Pete Panarese

Old Business:

Assembly Report – Jamie Allard/Crystal Kennedy

School Board Report - Deena Mitchell

Eagle River Community Patrol – Cliff Cook

CBERRRSA: James McCurtain/ Arlene Rasic Chugiak/Eagle River Consortium: Julie Jessen

Education: See School Board Report

Federation of Community Councils: Tom Freeman

Parks and Rec: Pete Panarese Platting and Zoning: Pete Panarese ERVCC Board Members (Term Expiration) President: David Schade (2021); Vice President: Julie Jessen(2022); Treasurer: Ruth Armstrong (2021); Education: open; Parks & Rec: Pete Panarese (2023); C/ER Advisory Board: Julie Jessen (2022); Platting & Zoning: Pete Panarese (2021); Federation of Community Councils (FCC): Tom Freeman (2023); Road Board: James McCurtain(2022)/Arlene Rasic – Alt (2022); Secretary: Joy Webb (2021)

Next Meeting May 12, 2021, 6:30pm via ZOOM