

Board Officers Board Members Maria Rentz, President • Erin Dovichin Randy McCain, Vice President • Erin Ealum

Jake Horazdovsky, Secretary • Deb Thorall Deborah Jones, Treasurer • Leslie Echols

Alternate Board Member Alternate Board Member Ted Carlson • Harold Parker

• Chugiak • Peters Creek • Mirror Lake • Thunderbird Heights • Eklutna Fire Lake

## MEETING AGENDA

Thursday, January 21st, 2016, 7:00 p.m.

Elsie Oberg Community Center / Chugiak Benefit Association North Building 18606 Old Glenn Highway (Next to Chugiak Children's Services), Chugiak, Alaska

- 1. CALL TO ORDER (Quorum 5 Elected Board Members)
- 2. INTRODUCTIONS (Board Members / Presenters / Guests from outside the Chugiak Community Council area)
- 3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
- 4. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- PRESENTATIONS

- 6. UNFINISHED BUSINESS
  - Public Use and Limited Access Use of Loretta French Park
- 7. REPORTS / UPDATES (2 minutes per speaker, unless otherwise noted)
  - Assembly and Legislative
  - CBERRRSA Board of Directors (Road Board) Randy McCain
  - C/ER Advisory Board Randy McCain
  - Federation of Community Councils (FCC) Deborah Jones
  - ER/C Parks and Recreation Board of Supervisors Tony Sisto
  - Financial Deborah Jones
  - Secretarial Jake Horazdovsky (5 minutes)
  - General Council Business Maria Rentz
- 8. NEW BUSINESS
  - Annual Board Elections
  - Alaska's Fiscal Situation Erin Dovichin
- 9. OPEN FORUM
- 10. NEXT MEETING DATE: Thursday, February 178th, 2016, 7:00 PM
- 11. ADJOURNMENT

Please Note: Mayor Berkowitz is holding office hours in Eagle River approximately every six weeks. His next scheduled date is January 26<sup>th</sup> from 4:30 to 6:00 PM at the Chugiak/Eagle River Library. Feel free to drop in!

Join CCC conversations on Facebook: Visit CCC web page / sign up to receive emails: Contact the CCC by email: Facebook: chugiak community council • Web: community councils.org • Email: chugiakcouncil@gmail.com