

Board Officers Board Members

Maria Rentz, President • Ted Carlson

Randy McCain, Vice President • Al Clemens

Jake Horazdovsky, Secretary • Deb Thorall

Deborah Jones, Treasurer • Leslie Echols

Alternate Board Member Alternate Board Member

Erin Dovichin • Harold Parker

Fire Lake

• Chugiak • Peters Creek • Mirror Lake • Thunderbird Heights • Eklutna

## **MEETING AGENDA**

Thursday, February 19th, 2015, 7:00 p.m.

Elsie Oberg Community Center / Chugiak Benefit Association North Building 18606 Old Glenn Highway (Next to Chugiak Children's Services), Chugiak, Alaska

- 1. CALL TO ORDER (Quorum 5 Elected Board Members)
- 2. INTRODUCTIONS
  - **Board Members**
  - **Guests and Presenters**
- 3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
- 4. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- 5. PRESENTATIONS
  - Proposed Free-Standing Emergency Department in Eagle River Heather Plucinski, Director of Business Development, Alaska Regional
- 6. REPORTS / UPDATES
  - Assembly and Legislative
  - CBERRRSA Board of Directors (Road Board) Randy McCain
  - C/ER Advisory Board Randy McCain
  - Federation of Community Councils (FCC) Deborah Jones
  - ER/C Parks and Recreation Board of Supervisors Maria Rentz (Tony Sisto)
  - Financial Deborah Jones
  - Secretarial Jake Horazdovsky
  - General Council Business Maria Rentz
- 7. UNFINISHED BUSINESS
  - Eklutna, Inc. Monofill Assembly public hearing for rezone scheduled for March 24th
  - Council Board Elections
- 8. NEW BUSINESS
- 9. OPEN FORUM
- 10. NEXT MEETING DATE: Thursday, March 19th, 2015, 7:00 PM
- 11. ADJOURNMENT

Join CCC conversations on Facebook:

Visit CCC web page and sign up to receive council emails:

Contact the CCC by email:

Facebook: chugiak community council • Web: communitycouncils.org • Email: chugiakcouncil@gmail.com