Anchorage's Community Councils 

Click here or map below to find your Community Council.

Click here for  the Community Council contact master list



Community Councils Center

(907) 277-1977

1057 West Fireweed Lane, Suite 100

Hours of operation:

9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Drop off hours:

9:00 am - 1:00 pm


Anchorage's Community Councils. Every neighborhood in the Municipality of Anchorage is in a Community Council district. Anchorage’s 38 Community Councils  provide a direct and continuing means of citizen participation in government and local affairs.


Community Councils Center is operated by the Federation of Community Councils to provide mailing, technical and support services to the Community Councils.

            "A great city is simply a collection of great neighborhoods" 

                        - Anchorage community organizer Walt Parker


Find Your Council By Map



Click the map below to search for your council.


Join Your Council Email List



Want to stay up to date with what's happening in your community? Then sign up with your email address and we'll make sure you're kept current with all the important happenings.



Get In Touch



Federation of Community Councils (FCC) delegates usually meet the 3rd Wednesday of the month, 6-8 p.m.

The Community Councils Center is located at: 

1057 West Fireweed Lane, Suite 100

Anchorage, Alaska 99503



Upcoming Meetings



Bayshore/Klatt CC

When:  February 22   7-9 PM

Where: Klatt Elementary School, 11900 Puma Dr.

Monthly meeting

+ more


Abbott Loop CC

When:  February 22   6:30 PM

Where: Abbott Loop Elementary, 8427 Lake Otis Pkwy

Monthly meeting

+ more


Hillside CC

When:  February 28   7-9 PM

Where: O'Malley Elementary School, 11100 Rockridge Dr.

Monthly meeting

+ more


Old Seward/Oceanview CC

When:  February 28   6:30 PM

Where: Oceanview Elementary School, 11911 Johns Rd.

Monthly meeting

+ more



Community Councils Center


Community Patrols


Federation of Community Councils