Below is a list of community councils, the current chair and contact information.

 

For a complete master list of all community council officers click here.

 

Community Council Chair email phone

Abbott Loop

Bruce Roberts

brucearoberts@hotmail.com

952.9969

Airport Heights

Barbara Karl

ahccpresident@hotmail.com

272.5229

Basher

Donald Crafts

bashercc@gmail.com

952.4627

Bayshore/Klatt

Bob Hoffman

bayklattcc@hotmail.com

344.2815

Bear Valley

Kevin Durlin

kdurling@pesiak.com

345.7058

Birchwood

Kevin McNamara

birchwoodcouncil@gmail.com

242.7579

Campbell Park

Kevin Fimon

ffskevin@gmail.com

569.1075

Chugiak

Jake Horazdovsky

chugiakcouncil@gmail.com

399.3601

Downtown

Michelle Gallagher

downtown.c.council@gmail.com

---

Eagle River

Michael Foster

mlf@mlfaalaska.com

694.2676

Eagle River Valley

Dave Schade

dwschade@hotmail.com

230.6061

Eklutna Valley

Margan Grover

boldpeak@gmail.com

      ----

Fairview

Harry Need

president@fairviewcommunity.org

      ----

Girdwood Board of Supervisors

Margaret Tyler

tylerms@muni.org 

249.7439 

Glen Alps

Tom Grenier

tomgrenier@alaska.net

345.1084

Government Hill

Melinda Gant

ghccpres@gmail.com

280.7456

Hillside

Lance Powell

lwpowell777@gmail.com

444.1858

Huffmann/O'Malley

Evan Budd

hoccpresident@gmail.com

      -----

Midtown

Peggy Robinson

probinson@ak.net 

632.6436

Mountain View

Jasmin Smith

jasminsmith85@gmail.com

230.4968

North Star

Sam Moore

saverymoore@gmail.com

229.5329

Northeast

Rick Irwin

rirwin@alaskanative.net

744.4394

Old Seward/Oceanview

Steve Beardsley

beardsleysn@ak.net

345.4764

Portage Valley

Joanne Blackburn

djmb@acsalaska.net

248.6884

Rabbit Creek

Adam Lees

rabbitcreekcc@gmail.com

561.376.5603

Rogers Park

Marilyn Pillifant

rogersparkcc@gmail.com

276.2660

Russian Jack

Ed Leach

eleach@gci.net

644.8465

Sand Lake

Nikki Rose

slccpresident@gmail.com

----

Scenic Foothills

Jamie Lang

jamielangak@gmail.com

333.0610

South Addition

Moira Gallagher

moira.j.gallagher@gmail.com

----

South Fork

Joe Wright

sofccak@gmail.com

223.6190

Spenard

Jed Smith

spenardcc@gmail.com

978.4318

Taku Campbell

Ron Jordan

akrljordan@hotmail.com

952.9522

Tudor Area

Deanne Tuckerman

tuckerman@gci.net

569.7005

Turnagain

Cathy Gleason (acting)

tccpresident@yahoo.com

248.0442

Turnagain Arm

Beau Obrigewitch

obie_1k@yahoo.com

     ----

University Area

Paul Stang

paulrstang@gmail.com

440.8852

 

 

Community Councils Center

 

Community Patrols

 

Federation of Community Councils