Below is a list of community councils, the current chair and contact information.

 

For a complete master list of all community council officers click here.

 

Community Council Chair email phone

Abbott Loop

Bruce Roberts

brucearoberts@hotmail.com

952.9969

Airport Heights

Carolyn Ramsey

ahccpresident@hotmail.com

223.9098

Basher

Donald Crafts

bashercc@gmail.com

952.4627

Bayshore/Klatt

Bob Hoffman

bayklattcc@hotmail.com

344.2815

Bear Valley

Scott Pexton

srpexton@icloud.com

350.5163

Birchwood

Debbie Ossiander

ossiander@hotmail.com

688.2308

Campbell Park

Sandy Traini

sandytraini@hotmail.com

250.6835

Chugiak

Jake Horazdovsky

chugiakcouncil@gmail.com

399.3601

Downtown

Michelle Klouda

downtown.c.council@gmail.com

258.7777

Eagle River

Jesse James

eaglercommunitycouncil@gmail.com

748.7253

Eagle River Valley

Dave Schade

dwschade@hotmail.com

230.6061

Eklutna Valley

Margan Grover

boldpeak@gmail.com

244.9188

Fairview

Allen Kemplen 

president@fairviewcommunity.org

947.0226

Girdwood Board of Supervisors

Margaret Tyler

tylerms@muni.org 

249.7439 

Glen Alps

vacant

 

 

Government Hill

Jody Sola

ghccpres@gmail.com

229.5733

Hillside

Bruce Vergason

bvergason@hotmail.com

947.6450

Huffmann/O'Malley

Shirley Coté

hoccpresident@gmail.com

242.3065

Midtown

Al Tamagni

atamagni@alaska.net

532.3938

Mountain View

Jasmin Smith

jasminsmith85@gmail.com

230.4968

North Star

Sam Moore

saverymoore@gmail.com

229.5329

Northeast

Selina Metoyer

selinalily@hotmail.com

830.0815

Old Seward/Oceanview

Steve Beardsley

beardsleysn@ak.net

345.4764

Portage Valley

Joanne Blackburn

djmb@acsalaska.net

248.6884

Rabbit Creek

Ky Holland / Ann Rappoport

RabbitCreekCC@gmail.com

727.2735 or 230.3187

Rogers Park

Jim Wright

jwright@gci.net

952.2663

Russian Jack

Ed Leach

eleach@gci.net

644.8465

Sand Lake

Nikki Rose

slccpresident@gmail.com

----

Scenic Foothills

Dawn Groth

sfccakpresident@gmail.com

720.3580

South Addition

Moira Gallagher

moira.j.gallagher@gmail.com

----

South Fork

Karl von Luhrte

sofccak@gmail.com

441.4821

Spenard

Jay Stange

spenardcc@gmail.com

917.601.3165

Taku Campbell

Ron Jordan

akrljordan@hotmail.com

952.9522

Tudor Area

Tod Butler

tuffys@gci.net

727.3773

Turnagain

Cathy Gleason

tccpresident@yahoo.com

248.0442

Turnagain Arm

Beau Obrigewitch

obie_1k@yahoo.com

     ----

University Area

Paul Stang

paulrstang@gmail.com

440.8852

 

 

Community Councils Center

 

Community Patrols

 

Chugiak Eagle River Advisory Board

 

Federation of Community Councils