Elections for the Chugiak Community Council officers and board members are held each year in January.  Board members serve for two years.  Officers are re-elected every year.


For more information about the officers and board, please see the CCC Bylaws.



CCC Officers 2019



Darryl Parks

Phone 805.348.9019 cell

     907-694-4463 home


Email darrylparks@msn.com

Email chugiakcouncil@gmail.com

Mail Chugiak Community Council

P.O. Box 671350

Chugiak, AK  99567-1350

District At-Large


Vice President

Blake Merrifield

Phone 907.441.4754

Email blakemerrifield@hotmail.com

District East Peters Creek/ Mirror Lake


Tom Looney


Email looney@coffman.com

District At-Large



Burke Wonnell


Email burkewonnell@aol.com

District Eklutna / Thunderbird


Board Members

Leslie Echols

District West Peters Creek/ Mirror Lake

Rashae Johnson

District West Peters Creek/ Mirror Lake opened to At-Large


Gina Parks

District East Peters Creek/ Mirror Lake


Jake Horazdovsky

District At-Large


Alternate Board Members


Vincent English

District At-Large

Harold Parker

District At-Large



Community Councils Center


Community Patrols


Chugiak Eagle River Advisory Board


Federation of Community Councils