Elections for the Northeast Community Council Executive Board are held in April.  The Executive Board then elects their officers to take office in May, unless there is a vacancy.  Board members and Officers serve for three years. 


For more information about the officers and Executive Board, please see the NECC Bylaws.



NECC Officers – May 2021 - May 2022


President (5/2021-5/2024) and Chair of Bylaws and Picnic Committees

T'Shalla Baker

Phone  907.231.2458

Email  northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

Vice President (5/2021-5/2022)

Judy Jessen


Email  judithjessen@gmail.com                 

Secretary (5/2019-5/2022) and Chair of Alcohol & Marijuana Committee

Rachel Boudreau

Phone  937.244.8644

Email  northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com     


Treasurer (5/2021-5/2024)

Lyn Franks

Email lynxpl@msn.com

Parliamentarian (5/2019-5/2022) and Chair of CIP Committee

Donna Mears

Phone 907.632.6382

Email  mears@alaska.net


Board Member (5/2020-5/2023)

Kyle Stevens

Phone:  907.360.9480

Email: kylestevens06@gmail.com


Board Member (5/2021-5/2024)

Selina Metoyer

Phone: 907.830.0815

Email  selina4necc@gmail.com


Board Member (5/2017-5/2020) and Chair of Parks & Trails and Dog Park Committees

Stuart Grenier

Phone: 907.337.5127

Email stugrenier@gmail.com


Board Member (5/2020-5/2023)

Rick Phillips

Phone: 907.250.2232

Email: its4ric@aol.com


FCC Delegate

Bob Reupke

Phone  907.333.0117

Email  snow@alaskalife.net


FCC Alternate




Community Councils Center


Community Patrols


Chugiak Eagle River Advisory Board


Federation of Community Councils