NECC

Northeast Community Council

Agenda August 21, 2014

Held at North East Community Council Center Located in the North End of the Muldoon Mall, 1251 Muldoon Road.

Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance – 7:00 pm

Please wait to be recognized by the **President's Introduction** Chair before making comments or **Agenda Approval** asking questions on agenda items. **Minutes Approval Treasurer Report Committee Reports:** Legislative Reports (limit of 3 minutes each): Senators: Wielechowski, Fairclough Representatives: Gruenberg, LeDoux, Pruitt Assembly reports (limit of 3 minutes each): Honeman, Peterson, Demboski, Starr

Old Business:

- 1. Creekside Holdings, LLC., application for a retail structure with drive through, in the B-3 SL (general business) district with special limitations.
- 2. East Anchorage Plan: update report
- 3. Road project updates:

Muldoon Road/Glenn Highway Interchange 1/2 signals Muldoon Road Channelization: 11th Court to Boundary Avenue presenters will likely include: DOT&PF Project Manager, Carla Smith, Lounsbury Project Manager, Josh Cross and Public Involvement Coordinator from Brooks & Associates.

New Business:

1. NECC by laws amendment to conform with new requirements due to changes in the Anchorage Municipal Code pertaining to Community Councils. A copy of the proposed bylaws can be found on the NECC website.

2. AWWU PRV (Pressure Reducing Valve) Vault project (Peck Ave).

3. Conditional use Application-Alcohol Ronnie 4, Inc. dba Casa Mexican Restaurant 720 Muldoon

Community Activities Reports:* Picnic committee announcement asking for volunteers, APD, AFD, Community Patrols, NE, Federation of Community Councils, Road Construction Updates *Community Reports will be heard as time allows. Neighborhood Concerns, As Time Allows Adjournment

NECC is a non-profit organization and receives no funding from the State or Municipality. Donations from the *Community are gratefully accepted.*

Board Members:

- President: Lorne Bretz, 338-9434 Bretz4NECC@gmail.com Term 5/2012 to 5/2015 Vice President: Genevieve Holubik, 337-0703 Term 5/2012 to 5/2015 Treasurer: Carla McConnell Pattymac23@rocketmail.com Term 5/2014 to 5/2017 Secretary: Stuart Grenier, 337-5127 stugrenier@gmail.com
- Term 5/2014 to 5/2017

Parliamentarian: David Ulmer, 337-7495 dulmer@customcpu.com Term 5/2013 to 5/2016

Kristi Wood bikemoredriveless@hotmail.com Term 5/2014 to 5/2015 Rick Irwin @alaskanative.net Term 4/2014 to 5/2016 Wes Soper soapster 70@vahoo.com Term 5/2013 to 5/2016 David Bretz dbretzak@gmail.com Term 5/2014 to 5/2017