

Northeast Community Council

Agenda August 15, 2013

Held at North East Community Council Center Located in the North End of the Muldoon Mall, 1251 Muldoon Road.

Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance – 7:00 pm

President's Introduction

Agenda Approval

Minutes Approval: Minutes from April 18, 2013, May 16,2013, June 20, 2013.

Treasurer Report

Executive Board Report

Legislative Reports (limit of 3 minutes each): Senators: Wielechowski, Fairclough

Representatives: Gruenberg, LeDoux, Pruitt

Assembly reports (limit of 3 minutes each): Honeman, Trombley

Business: Expected Start: 7:30 pm

Announcements of Upcoming Meetings:

Old Business:

1. Muldoon Park Strip – AO 2013-73 – Update (15 minutes)

New Business:

- 1. Nunaka Valley Pedestrian Improvements (MOA Public Works Department)
- 2. Safe Harbor Inn Introduction
- 3. Muldoon Road/Glenn Highway interchange highway safety improvement program project
- 4. Walmart (eastside) update

Community Activities Reports:*

APD, AFD, Community Patrols, NE Community Center, Federation of Community Councils, Road Construction Updates, Weed & Seed, Other Committee Reports, ASD, Other MOA, Other State of Alaska, Community Development, MOA Notices.

*Community Reports will be heard as time allows. Questions beyond three minutes for each subject should be asked individually or after business items.

Neighborhood Concerns, As Time Allows

Expected Adjournment – NLT 10:00 pm

Other Important Notes and Announcements:

- Presentations and subjects are timed. <u>Brevity is</u> <u>important</u>. Please wait to be recognized by the Chair.
- 2. Please sign in when attending meeting. If possible, choose to be notified by e-mail. Send an email to info@communitycouncils.org or if you'd like to receive Council information by e-mail.
- 3. NECC is a non-profit organization and receives no funding from the State or Municipality. *Donations from the Community are gratefully accepted.*

President: Lorne Bretz, 338-9434,

Bretz4NECC@gmail.com

Vice President: Stuart Grenier, 337-5127,

stugrenier@gmail.com

Treasurer: Genevieve Holubik, 337-0703

Secretary: Selina Metoyer, 830-0815

Parliamentarian: David Ulmer, 337-7495

dulmer@customcpu.com

Board Members:

Kristi Wood, bikemoredriveless@hotmail.com Barbara Gazaway, gazaway_barbara@hotmail.com

Chris Spears, spears.necc@gmail.com Wes Soper, soapster70@yahoo.com