## Rogers Park Community Council

(including Anchor Park, College Village, Woodside East and Rogers Park)

Janet Bidwell, President	Dave Matheny, Vice-President
3301 Purdue Street	Iris Mathews, Secretary
Anchorage, AK 99508	Cheryl Forrest, Treasurer
(907) 279-5139	Dave Morgan, Past President
rogersparkcc@gmail.com	

To: Assembly Members:	Chris Birch	chrisbirch@gci.net
	Harriet Drummond	DrummondHA@muni.org
	Patrick Flynn	flynnpp@muni.org
	Elvi Gray-Jackson	gray-jacksone@muni.org
	Ernie Hall	halle@muni.org
	Paul Honeman	honemanps@muni.org
	Jennifer Johnston	johnstonj@muni.org
	Debbie Ossiander	ossianderda@muni.org
	Bill Starr	starrwe@muni.org
	Dick Traini	trainid@muni.org
	Adam Trombley	trombleyar@muni.org
And To:	Dan Sullivan, Mayor	<u>mayor@muni.org</u>
	Barbara A. Jones, Municipal Clerk	wwmasmc@muni.org
	Federation of Community Councils	communitycouncils.org

## **Resolution Opposing the Change to SWS Curbside Service in Rogers Park**

WHEREAS, Rogers Park is an established neighborhood built with alleys for garbage pick-up; and

WHEREAS, residents of Rogers Park bought their houses in part for alley service; and

WHEREAS, curb side pick-up would create a hardship for some residents; and

WHEREAS, residents of Rogers Park have not been granted an opportunity to correct any safety issues SWS may have with alley pick-up; and

WHEREAS, Rogers Park lots may be small and lack adequate bin storage in front or access to the back of the house; and

WHEREAS, storage bins in the front yard are unsightly.

## NOW, therefore, be it resolved that the Rogers Park Community Council opposes the change to SWS Curbside Service in Rogers Park

PASSED AND APPROVED by Rogers Park Community Council this 8th day of October, 2012.

This resolution passed by a vote of 37 in favor, 1 opposed, and 4 abstentions.

Respectfully,

Janet Bidwell

Janet Bidwell President, Rogers Park Community Council