NECC

Northeast Community Council

Agenda November 15, 2012

Held at North East Community Council Center Located in the North End of the Muldoon Mall, 1251 Muldoon Road.

- Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance 7:00 pm
- President's Introduction
- Agenda Approval
- Minutes Approval: Minutes from October 18, 2012.
- Treasurer's Report
- Executive Board Report:
- Business: Expected Start: 7:15 pm
 - 1. Debarr Resurfacing Project: Mr. Sean Baski (DOT) presenting (20 min)
 - 2. Edward Street Lighting: Ms. Kathy Bourque Parker presenting (15 min)
 - 3. Presentation of Changes to NECC Bylaws: Ms. McConnell presenting (15 min)
 - 4. Assembly Representation Redistricting: TBD (15 min)
- Representatives Report (limit of 3 minutes each):
 - Assembly Reports: Honeman, Ossiander, Starr, Trombley
- Legislative Reports (limit of 3 minutes each): Senators: Davis, Wielechowski Representatives: Fairclough, Gruenberg, Petersen, Pruitt, Saddler
- Community Activities Reports:*
 APD, AFD, Community Patrols, NE Community Center, Federation of Community Councils, Road Construction Updates, Weed & Seed, Title 21 Committee, Beautification Committees, Other Committee Reports, ASD, Other MOA, Other State of Alaska, Community Development, MOA Notices.
 *Community Reports will be heard as time allows. Questions beyond three minutes for each subject should be asked individually or after business items.

• •

- Neighborhood Concerns, As Time Allows
- Expected Adjournment NLT 10:00 pm

Other Important Notes and Announcements:

- Presentations and subjects are timed. <u>Brevity is</u> <u>important</u>. Please wait to be recognized by the Chair.
- Please sign in when attending meeting. If possible, choose to be notified by e-mail. Send an e-mail to <u>info@communitycouncils.org</u> or <u>pattymac23@rocketmail.com</u> if you'd like to receive Council information by e-mail.
- 3. The NECC now has a webpage maintained by the Federation of Community Councils. Minutes for the meetings, agendas, other NECC documents, and NECC contact information are online at <u>www.</u> <u>communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/23.html</u>.
- 4. NECC is a non-profit organization and receives no funding from the State or Municipality. *Donations from the Community are gratefully accepted.*

President:	Carla Hadley McConnell, 301-4416, Pattymac23@rocketmail.com
Vice President:	Kevin Smestad, 250-9717, kclbfamily@hotmail.com
Treasurer:	Selina Metoyer, 830-0815
Secretary:	Lorne Bretz Bretz4NECC@gmail.com
Parliamentarian: David Ulmer, 337-7495 <u>dulmer@customcpu.com</u>	
Board Members:	
	Stuart Grenier, 337-5127,
	oinkmenow@hotmail.com
	Barbara Bachmeier, 231-0321
	<u>ltcbachmeier@gmail.com</u>
	Gabrielle LeDoux, 677-8159, Alaska.gabrielle@gmail.com
	Genevieve Holubik, 337-0703

110

11 201 4416