NORTHEAST COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Held at North East Community Center / Muldoon Mall

AGENDA April 21, 2005

President: Call to order - 7:00 PM

Josh Green, 317-1184

Vice President:

Bill Wielechowski, 333-2806

Treasurer:

John Floyd, 338-4000

Secretary:

Ron Slepecki, 333-6535

Co-Parliamentarian:

Bob Roses, 333-6461 Peggy Robinson, 333-1831

Board Members:

Dean Syta,

Troy Carlock, 337-4861 Mary Fortain, 334-9882

Approval: Previous minutes; Treasurer: Report

President's introductions:

Representatives Reports: (limit of 3 minutes e ach)

State Senators, State Representatives, Anchorage Assemblymen

Community Activities Reports: (limit of 3 minutes each) Community

Patrols: Northeast and Nunaka; Northeast Community Center; Road

Construction Updates; Federation of Community Councils;

Municipality of Anchorage; State of Alaska; (Questions beyond the three minutes for each subject should be asked individually or after

business items). Other written reports attached.

Announcements:

Please sign in when attending meetings. If possible, choose to be notified by E-mail. Send an E-mail to councils@alaska.net if you'd like to receive Council information by E-mail. Our primary means of communication is the NECC Web site http://www.geocities.com/northeastcommunitycouncil

Business:

Presentation – Commission of Parks And Recreation, Steve Beardsley, 10 min

Presentation – Green House Property Project, Don Smith, 5 min

Discussion – Community Picnic "Spirit of Muldoon", 10 min

Presentation – "Town Center" Update, Mr. Pfeffer, 15 min

Presentation – flowers to replace lights on Muldoon, 10 min

Presentation - Muni Code 21.50.160 standards for alcoholic beverages, 10 min

Discussion – Muni Code 21.90.030 underground utility lines, 10 min

Discussion – Cellular antenna for Norman St., 10 min.

For the Good of the Order, 5 mins

Expected adjournment - 9:30 PM

Note: Presentations and subjects are timed. Brevity is important. Please wait to be recognized by the Chair.

We are a non-profit organization and receive no funds from the State or Municipality. Our treasurer would be happy to receive your donation. The suggested amount is \$5.00 per year. The maximum donation is \$250/ year.