NECC Northeast Community Council

Held at North East Community Center Located in North end of the Muldoon Mall

Approval: Agenda

President's Introductions:

President: Peggy Robinson, 333-1831

Vice President: Mary Pedlow, 334-9882

Treasurer: Bob Reupke, 333-0117

Secretary(s): Steve Sommerfeld, 563-3770 Charlie Fahl. 333-1779

Parliamentarian: Ron Rivas, 333-6168

Board Members: Dean Syta, 337-7331 Troy Carlock, 337-4861 Clinton Hodges, 563-3399

Executive Board Report: Community Activities Reports: (Will be heard as and when time allows) APD, AFD, Community Patrols Northeast & Nunaka; NE Community Center; Federation of Community Councils; Road Construction Updates; Weed and Seed; Title 21 Committee; Beautification Committee; ASD; Other MOA; Other Questions beyond the three minutes for each subject should be asked individually or after business items.

Business:

- 1. Cook Inlet Housing Authority Subdivision of Tracts B-3 & B-4 of Glenn Heights Subdivision. (East end of Peck Avenue), Jeff Judd, CIHA. Action. 30 minutes
- 2. Title 21 proposed changes, Chapters 3, 7, 14. Also Ordinance 2007-170 amending Title 21 or Public Lands and Institutions. Glenn Clary, Chair Action. 1 hour

Neighborhood Concerns, As Time Allows

Expected Adjournment – 9:30 PM

Other Important Notes and Announcements:

- 1. Presentations and subjects are timed. Brevity is important. Please wait to be recognized by the Chair.
- 2. Please sign in when attending meetings. If possible, choose to be notified by E-mail. Send an E-mail to info@communitycouncils.org if you'd like to receive Council information by E-mail.
- 3. The NECC now has a web page maintained by the Federation of Community Councils. Minutes for the meetings, other NECC documents, and NECC contact information are online on this site at www. communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/23.html.
- 4. We are a non-profit organization and receive no funds from the State or Municipality. Our treasurer would be happy to receive your donation.

Treasurer's Report: **Representatives Reports:** Legislative Reports: Senators Davis, Wielechowski, Dyson. Representatives Dahlstrom, Roses, Gruenberg, Crawford Assembly Reports: Paul Bauer, Sheila Selkregg, Debbie Ossiander, Bill Starr

State of Alaska; Community Development.

Call to order, Pledge of Allegiance - 7:00 PM

Approval: Previous minutes October 18, 2007