AGENDA

Northeast Community Council (NECC) In-person meeting April 18, 2024 | 7pm

Creekside Park Elementary- Gymnasium

Doors open at 6:30 PM 7500 E 6th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99504 **Zoom Link to Join**

Meeting ID: 859 7400 6230

Passcode: 071895

Board Members

Ron Meehan, President | Murray Crookes, Vice President | David Weber, Secretary | Lyn Franks, Treasurer | Stu Grenier, Member | Selina Metoyer, Member | Pamela Raygor, Member | Mary O'Loughlin, Member

Approx. Time		Lead
6:30 pm	Doors Open - mingle time	
7:00 pm	Call to Order and Land Acknowledgement	Ron Meehan
	Pledge of Allegiance	Murray Crookes
7:03	Board Introduction - Roll Call	Murray Crookes
7:10	Minutes Approval: March	Dave Weber
7:12	Treasurer's update (\$1,714.60 as of March)	Lyn Franks
	FCC Report	Pamela Raygor
7:16	Community Concerns and Activities (opportunity for community members to share concerns, requests for the council, and upcoming needs/activities, up to 2 min)	
7:24	Legislative Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions)	State Legislators
7:40	Assembly Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions)	Assembly Members
7:50	Community Leadership Updates as available (3 min each) JBER, Mayor's Office, Police Department, Fire Department, Parks & Recreation, Muldoon Public Library, School Board, Community Patrol, Muldoon PTA, Bartlett Area Principal Group, other.	Community Leaders
8:05	Committee Updates - 2 min CIP Committee/ Parks and Trails/ Placemaking: Picnic: Alcohol and Marijuana: Public Notices: Official communications:	

Presentations: (5 mins)	
Creekside Elementary Playground Replacement	Peter Briggs/Yuki Jansen
Old Business (Limit 6 min/item including discussion)	
Opposition to Boundary Avenue Extension Resolution	Stu Grenier
Muldoon Perimeter Fire Safety Road Resolution	Stu Grenier
New Business (Limit 3 min/ item including discussion unless otherwise noted)	
April Board Elections and Nominations (1 hour) Candidates: Lyn Franks, Nate Martin, Selina Metoyer, Stephanie Taylor	NECC Election Committee Pamela Raygor, Stu Grenier, Murray Crookes
*Please note other candidates can be nominated at the April Meeting	
Community Announcements	
Upcoming NECC meeting: May 16, 2024 Adjourn	
	Creekside Elementary Playground Replacement Old Business (Limit 6 min/item including discussion) Opposition to Boundary Avenue Extension Resolution Muldoon Perimeter Fire Safety Road Resolution New Business (Limit 3 min/ item including discussion unless otherwise noted) April Board Elections and Nominations (1 hour) Candidates: Lyn Franks, Nate Martin, Selina Metoyer, Stephanie Taylor *Please note other candidates can be nominated at the April Meeting Community Announcements Upcoming NECC meeting: May 16, 2024

Notes and Announcements:

- Presentations and subjects are timed. Brevity is important to ensure all have the opportunity to participate.
- Please sign in when attending a meeting. If possible, choose to be notified of meetings by email. NECC email:

info@communitycouncils.org or northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

 The NECC has a web page maintained by the Federation of Community Councils (FCC). Minutes for meetings, agendas, and other documents (as well as NECC contact information) can be found at

http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/2 3.html Treasurer & Chair of CIP Committee: Lyn Franks

(2024), lynxp1@msn.com

Chair of Parks & Trails and Dog Park Committees:

Stu Grenier (2026) 907-337-5127

stugrenier@gmail.com

Member: Selina Metoyer (2024) 907-830-0815,

selina4necc@gmail.com

Member: Pamela Raygor (2026)

akannw@gmail.com

Member: Mary O'Loughlin (2026) maryoloughlin460@gmail.com Member: Vacant (2024)

Chair of Alcohol & Marijuana Committee: Steve

Johnson, thebeesknowthis@gmail.com

Chair Community Art & Placemaking Committee: Parliamentarian & Chair of Bylaws Committee:

Community Patrol: Paul Robard (907) 575-728

Contact Your Board and Committee Chairs:

Please cc all board communications to: northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com **President:** Ron Meehan (2025),

northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

Vice President & Chair of Picnic Committee: Murray

Crookes (2025) munrahcito@gmail.com

Secretary: Dave Weber (2025), davidweber34@gmail.com