Officers: Term Expires January Pres. – Chuck Homan II (2025) V. Pres. – Cliff Cook (2026) Sec - Camilla Hussein-Scott (2026) Treas. – Pauline Tise (2025)



Executive Directors:

Sean Murphy (2025) Kyle Mielke (2026) John Rathert (2025) Terms Expires in January

EAGLE RIVER COMMUNITY COUNCIL

12001 Business **Blvd**. #170 Eagle River, Alaska 99577

Agenda

February 8, 2024 6:30 – 8:30 PM

- 1. Call to Order: (Quorum 3 Executive Board members)
- 2. Introductions:
- 3. Approval of Agenda:
- 4. Approval of Minutes:
- 5. Public Safety Reports: AFD, APD
- 6. Elected Officials Reports:
 - Senator Kelly Merrick
 - Representative Jamie Allard Representative Dan Saddler
 - Assemblyman Scott Myers Assemblyman Kevin Cross
 - School Board Member Andy Holleman

7. Committee Reports:

- Treasurer Report: Pauline Tise
- Parks & Rec: Pauline Tise:
- Road Board Chuck Homan II; Alt John Rathert
- Advisory Board Sean Murphy; Alt. Camilla Hussein-Scott
- Federation Community Councils; Cliff Cook; Alt. Jamie Lytton

8. Community Updates

- Eagle River Community Patrol: Cliff Cook/John Rathert
- Chugiak\Eagle River Library Update:
- JBER: Joy Boston
- Homeless Task Force: Ken McCarty

9. Special Presentations:

10. Old Business:

• People Mover bus Route R

11. New Business:

- ERCC May 9th meeting location change, Municipal elections in room 170.
- Planning & Zoning 2024-0019 Powder Reserve (B) Conditional fill permit.
- AMATS FFY 2023-2026 TIP (Transportation Improvement Plan) Amendment #2 public comments.

12. Comments from Eagle River Community Council Membership/Guests (3 minutes each)

13. Upcoming Events:

- ERCC Meetings: Every 2nd Thursday of the month, 6:30 8:30 PM
- CBERRSA Board of Supervisors monthly meeting: February 26th 6:30 8:30PM.
- Parks and Rec Board of Supervisors monthly meeting: Every 2nd Monday of the Month, 6:30 8:30 PM.

14. Adjournment: