# AGENDA

Northeast Community Council (NECC) In-person meeting October 19, 2023 | 7pm Centennial Village- Multipurpose Room

## **Board Members**

Ron Meehan, President | Murray Crookes, Vice President | Lyn Franks, Treasurer| Stu Grenier, Member | Selina Metoyer, Member | Pamela Raygor, Member | Mary O'Loughlin, Member | Bob Reupke, FCC Delegate

Approx. Time		Lead
6:30 pm	Doors Open - mingle time	
7:00 pm	Call to Order and Land Acknowledgement	Ron
	Pledge of Allegiance	Bob
7:03	Board Introduction - Roll Call	Murray
7:10	Minutes Approval: <u>September</u>	Ron
7:12	Treasurer's update (\$1,827.57 as of August)	Lyn
	FCC Report	Bob
7:14	Community Concerns and Activities (opportunity for community members to share concerns, requests for the council, and upcoming needs/activities, up to 2 min)	All
7:24	Legislative Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions)	State Legislators
7:40	Assembly Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions)	Assembly Members
7:50	Community Leadership Updates as available (3 min each) JBER, Mayor's Office, Police Department, Fire Department, Parks & Recreation, Muldoon Public Library, School Board, Community Patrol, Muldoon PTA, other.	Community Leaders
8:05	Committee Updates - 2 min CIP Committee/ Parks and Trails/ Placemaking: Alcohol and Marijuana: Public Notices: Official communications:	
	Presentations: (5 mins)	

8:10	Old Business (Limit 6 min/item including discussion)	
	Baltazar Application for Marijuana Store Permit	Brenda Butler
	Muni Ranked Choice Voting Resolution	Stu Grenier
	Homelessness in East Anchorage (10 min)	George Martinez and Karen Bronga
8:32	New Business (Limit 3 min/ item including discussion unless otherwise noted)	
	Hmong Veteran Memorial at Davis Park (15 min)	Mai Xiong and Pasert Lee
	November Meeting Food Drive	Ron Meehan
8:50	Community Announcements	
9:00	Upcoming NECC meeting: November 16, 2023 Adjourn	

### Notes and Announcements:

- Presentations and subjects are timed. Brevity is important to ensure all have the opportunity to participate.
- Please sign in when attending a meeting. If possible, choose to be notified of meetings by email. NECC email: info@communitycouncils.org or northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com
- The NECC has a web page maintained by the Federation of Community Councils (FCC). Minutes for meetings, agendas, and other documents (as well as NECC contact information) can be found at <u>http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/2</u> <u>3.html</u>
- NECC is a non-profit civic association and receives no funding from the State or Municipality. Donations from the community are gratefully accepted.

Community Patrol: Paul Robard

# **Contact Your Board and Committee Chairs:**

Please cc all board communications to: northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

### President: Ron Meehan (2025)

northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

Vice President & Chair of Picnic Committee: Murray Crookes (2025) <u>munrahcito@gmail.com</u>

## Secretary:

Treasurer & Chair of CIP Committee: Lyn Franks (2024), lynxp1@msn.com

Parliamentarian & Chair of Bylaws Committee: Vacant (2024)

Chair of Parks & Trails and Dog Park Committees: Stu Grenier (2026) 907-337-5127 stugrenier@gmail.com

Member: Selina Metoyer (2024) 907-830-0815, selina4necc@gmail.com

Member: Vacant (2025) Member: Pamela Raygor (2026)

akannw@gmail.com Member: Mary O'Loughlin (2026) mary.oloughlin@gmail.com Chair of Alcohol & Marijuana Committee: Steve

Johnson, thebeesknowthis@gmail.com

Chair Community Art & Placemaking Committee: