AGENDA

Northeast Community Council (NECC)
In-person meeting
September 21, 2023 | 7pm

Centennial Village- Multipurpose Room

Doors open at 6:30 PM 9131 Centennial Circle, Anchorage, AK 99504 Zoom Link to Join

Meeting ID: 859 7400 6230

Passcode: 071895

Board Members

Ron Meehan, President | Murray Crookes, Vice President | Lyn Franks, Treasurer | T'Shalla Baker, Parliamentarian | Stu Grenier, Member | Selina Metoyer, Member | Judy Jessen, Member | Pamela Raygor, Member | Bob Reupke, FCC Delegate

Approx. Time		Lead
6:30 pm	Doors Open - mingle time	
7:00 pm	Call to Order	Ron
	Pledge of Allegiance	Bob
7:03	Board Introduction - Roll Call	Murray
7:05	Minutes Approval: <u>July</u>	Ron
7:06	Treasurer's update (\$1,830.52 as of August)	Lyn
	FCC Report	Bob
7:12	Community Concerns and Activities (opportunity for community members to share concerns, requests for the council, and upcoming needs/activities, up to 2 min)	All
7:20	Legislative Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions)	State Legislators
7:35	Assembly Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions)	Assembly Members
7:50	Community Leadership Updates as available (3 min each) JBER, Mayor's Office, Police Department, Fire Department, Parks & Recreation, Muldoon Public Library, School Board, Community Patrol, other.	Community Leaders
8:05	Committee Updates - 2 min CIP Committee/ Parks and Trails/ Placemaking: Alcohol and Marijuana: Public Notices: Official communications:	
8:10	Presentations: (5 mins) Traffic Calming Projects and Protected Bike Lane Pilot	Zak Hartman, Traffic Engineering Department

8:15	Old Business (Limit 6 min/item including discussion) Meeting Space Location	Ron Meehan
	Muni Ranked Choice Voting	Stu Grenier
8:27	New Business (Limit 3 min/ item including discussion unless otherwise noted)	
	Baltazar Application for Marijuana Store Permit (10 min)	Brenda Butler
	Homelessness in East Anchorage (10 min)	George Martinez and Karen Bronga
	Overnight Parking Ban Resolution	Marc Grober
	Facebook Administration (5 min)	Ron Meehan
8:55	Community Announcements	
9:00	Upcoming NECC meeting: October 19, 2023 Adjourn	

Notes and Announcements:

- Presentations and subjects are timed. Brevity is important to ensure all have the opportunity to participate.
- Please sign in when attending a meeting. If possible, choose to be notified of meetings by email. NECC email: info@communitycouncils.org or

northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

- The NECC has a web page maintained by the Federation of Community Councils (FCC).
 Minutes for meetings, agendas, and other documents (as well as NECC contact information) can be found at http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/2
 3.html
- NECC is a non-profit civic association and receives no funding from the State or Municipality. Donations from the community are gratefully accepted.

Contact Your Board and Committee Chairs:

Please cc all board communications to: northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

President: Ron Meehan (2025)

northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

Vice President & Chair of Picnic Committee: Murray

Crookes (2025) munrahcito@gmail.com

Secretary:

Treasurer & Chair of CIP Committee: Lyn Franks

(2024), lynxp1@msn.com

Parliamentarian & Chair of Bylaws Committee:

T'Shalla Baker (2024)

northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

Chair of Parks & Trails and Dog Park Committees:

Stu Grenier (2026) 907-337-5127

stugrenier@gmail.com

Member: Selina Metoyer (2024) 907-830-0815,

selina4necc@gmail.com

Member: Judy Jessen (2025) judithjessen@gmail.com

Member: Pamela Raygor (2026)

akannw@gmail.com

Chair of Alcohol & Marijuana Committee:

Chair Community Art & Placemaking Committee: