## **AGENDA**

Northeast Community Council (NECC)
In-person meeting
January 19, 2023 | 7pm

Centennial Village- Multipurpose Room

Doors open at 6:30 PM 9131 Centennial Circle, Anchorage, AK 99504 Zoom Link to Join

Meeting ID: 886 5511 3804

Passcode: 131381

## **Board Members**

George Martinez, President | Judy Jessen, Vice President | Lyn Franks, Treasurer | Ron Meehan,
Secretary | T'Shalla Baker, Parliamentarian | Stu Grenier, Member | Selina Metoyer, Member | Murray
Crooke, Member | Marc Grober, Member | Bob Reupke, FCC Delegate

Approx. Time		Lead
6:30 pm	Doors Open - mingle time	
7:00 pm	Call to Order	Ron
	Pledge of Allegiance	Bob
7:03	Board-introduction - roll call	Ron
7:05	Minutes Approval: November Special December Meeting	Ron
7:06	Treasurer's update (\$1,919.68 as of November) FCC Report	Lyn Bob
7:12	Community Concerns and Activities (opportunity for community members to share concerns, requests for the council, and upcoming needs/activities, up to 2 min)	All
7:20	Legislative Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions)	State Legislators
7:30	Assembly Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions)	Assembly Members
7:50	Community Leadership Updates as available (3 min each)  JBER, Mayor's Office, Police Department, Fire Department,  Parks & Recreation, Muldoon Public Library, School Board,  Community Patrol, other.	Community Leaders
8:05	Committee Updates - 2 min CIP Committee/ Parks and Trails/ Placemaking: Alcohol and Marijuana: Public Notices: Official communications:	
8:15	Presentations: (5 mins)	

	(5 mins)Yes for Kids - Initiative to dedicate MOA tax \$ to early childhood education.	Ivy Spohnholz
	(5 mins) Girdwood against the public lands disposal of Holtan Hills	Grace Pleasants
8:25	Old Business (Limit 6 min/item including discussion)  NACTO Resolution  10 yr Community Council Boundaries Review	Marc Grober Lyn Franks
8:37	New Business (Limit 3 min/ item including discussion unless otherwise noted)  Centennial Park 2023 usage plan resolution	
8:40	Community Announcements	
9:00	Upcoming NECC meetings: February, 2023 Adjourn	

## **Notes and Announcements:**

- Presentations and subjects are timed. Brevity is important to ensure all have the opportunity to participate.
- Please sign in when attending a meeting. If possible, choose to be notified of meetings by email. NECC email:

info@communitycouncils.org or northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

- The NECC has a web page maintained by the Federation of Community Councils (FCC).
   Minutes for meetings, agendas, and other documents (as well as NECC contact information) can be found at <a href="http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/2">http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/2</a>
   3.html
- NECC is a non-profit civic association and receives no funding from the State of Municipality. Donations from the community are gratefully accepted.

## **Contact Your Board and Committee Chairs:**

Please cc all board communications to: northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

President, Chair Community Art & Placemaking and Picnic Committees:

George Martinez (2023)

northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com
Vice President: Judy Jessen (2025)

judithjessen@gmail.com

Secretary: Ron Meehan (2025)

rmeehan@wesleyan.edu

Treasurer & Chair of CIP Committee: : Lyn Franks

(2024), lynxp1@msn.com

Parliamentarian & Chair of Bylaws Committee:

T'Shalla Baker (2024)

northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

Chair of Parks & Trails and Dog Park Committees:

Stu Grenier (2023) 907-337-5127

stugrenier@gmail.com

Member: Selina Metoyer (2024) 907-830-0815,

selina4necc@gmail.com

Member: Murray Crookes (2023)

munrahcito@gmail.com

Member: Marc Grober (2023) marc.grober@gmail.com

Chair of Alcohol & Marijuana Committee: Jamie

Lang