Officers (Term Expires EOY) Pres. – Morris Pickel Jr. (2024) V. Pres. – Chuck Homan (2023) Sec - Camilla Hussein-Scott (2024) Treas. – Sharon Gibbons (2023)



Directors(*Term Expires EOY*) Sean Murphy (2023) Cliff Cook (2024) Michelle Banfield (2023)

EAGLE RIVER COMMUNITY COUNCIL

12001 Business Blvd. #170 Eagle River, Alaska 99577

> **Agenda** January 12, 2022 6:30 – 8:30 PM

Call to order – Establish Quorum: Attendance: Approval of Agenda: Membership Introductions Reports

- Meeting Minutes:
- Treasurer Report:
- Parks & Rec: Camilla Hussein-Scott
- Road Board: Chuck Homan
- Advisory Board:
 - o Appointments
- Federation Community Councils: Morris Pickel
 - Comprehensive information on the website: <u>https://www.communitycouncils.org/</u>
 - Eagle River website: https://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/11.html

Guest Speakers

• Chugiak/ER Cemetery Committee Chair Tom Looney

Assembly/Legislative Updates

- MOA Assembly update (Kevin Cross, Jamie Allard)
- Legislative update (Sen. Reinbold, Rep. McCarty, Rep. Merrick)

Presentation

Community Updates

- Anchorage School Board update (Carl Jacobs)
- Eagle River Community Patrol update (Cliff Cook/John Rathert)
- Chugiak\Eagle River Library General Update (Nancy Clark)
- JBER (Joy Boston)

Old Business:

New Business:

•

Comments from Eagle River Community Council Membership/Guests

• 3 Minutes each (time permitting)

Upcoming Events

- **CBERRRSA Board of Supervisors** monthly meeting:
- Parks and Rec Board of Supervisors monthly meeting:
- FCC meeting: TBD

Adjournment

Important Dates (2022-2023)

- October 13, 2022
 - Monthly meeting
- November 10, 2022
 - Monthly meeting

- December 8, 2022
 - Monthly meeting
- January 11, 2023
 - Monthly meeting