AGENDA

Northeast Community Council (NECC)

October 20, 2022, | 7pm

Centennial Village- Multipurpose Room

Doors open at 6:30 PM

9131 Centennial Circle, Anchorage, AK 99504

Zoom Link to Join

Board Members

George Martinez, President | Judy Jessen, Vice President | Lyn Franks, Treasurer | Ron Meehan, Secretary | T'Shalla Baker, Parliamentarian | Stu Grenier, Member | Selina Metoyer, Member | Bob Reupke, FCC Delegate

Approx. Time		Lead
6:30 pm	Doors Open	
7:00 pm	Call to Order	George
	Pledge of Allegiance	Bob
7:03	Board-introduction - roll call	Ron
7:05	Minutes Approval: September	George
7:10	Treasurer's update (\$2,057.68) FCC Report	Lyn Bob
7:13	Community Concerns and Activities (opportunity for community members to share concerns, requests for the council, and upcoming needs/activities, 2 min each)	All
7:25	Legislative Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions) Senators: Wielechowski, Representatives: Spohnholz, Nelson, Snyder	State Legislators
7:35	Assembly Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions) Assembly Members: Dunbar, Petersen, Constant, Volland	Assembly Members
7:50	Community Leadership Updates as available (3 min each) JBER, Mayor's Office, Police Department, Fire Department, Parks & Recreation, Muldoon Public Library, School Board, Community Patrol, other.	Community Leaders
8:05	Committee Updates - 2 min CIP Committee/ Parks and Trails/ Placemaking: Alcohol and Marijuana:	George & Committee Chairs

	 Tree House Catalyst Uncle Herbs Red Robin Public Notices:	
8:15	Presentations: (no questions) Billy Stapleton (3-4 minutes) - Halloween Block Party Rep. Ivy Spohnholz (3 minutes) - Community Recognition Revive Alaska Community Services (7 minutes) Cook Inlet Tribal Council- Creekside Fab Lab (10 minutes)	
8:25	Old Business (Limit 7 min/item including discussion) Post Centennial Park Cooperation Agreement Resolution/ Letter	
8:35	New Business (Limit 3 min/ item including discussion unless otherwise noted) NACTO Review	
8:50	Community Announcements	
9:00	Upcoming NECC meetings: Adjourn	

Notes and Announcements:

- Presentations and subjects are timed. Brevity is important to ensure all have the opportunity to participate.
- Please sign in when attending a meeting. If possible, choose to be notified of meetings by mail and/or follow the NECC on Facebook (see header for address). NECC email: info@communitycouncils.org or northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com
- The NECC has a web page maintained by the Federation of Community Councils (FCC). Minutes for meetings, agendas, and other documents (as well as NECC contact information) can be found at http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/2
 3.html
- NECC is a non-profit organization and receives no funding from the State of Municipality. Donations from the community are gratefully accepted.

Contact Your Board and Committee Chairs:

Please cc all board communications to: northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

President, Chair Community Art & Placemaking and Picnic Committees:

George Martinez (2023) 907-406-8907 northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

Vice President: Judy Jessen (2025)

judithjessen@gmail.com

Secretary: Ron Meehan (2025)

rmeehan@wesleyan.edu

Chair of CIP Committee: Donna Mears (2025)

mears@alaska.net

Treasurer: Lyn Franks (2024), lynxp1@msn.com Parliamentarian, Past President and Chair of

Bylaws Committee: T'Shalla Baker (2024)

northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

Chair of Parks & Trails and Dog Park Committees:

Stu Grenier (2023) 907-337-5127

stugrenier@gmail.com

Member: Selina Metoyer (2024) 907-830-0815,

selina4necc@gmail.com

Member: Vacant

Chair of Northeast Community Patrol Committee:

Paul Robard

Chair of Alcohol & Marijuana Committee: Jamie

Lang