AGENDA

Northeast Community Council (NECC)

May 19, 2022 | 7pm | Virtual Meeting

Join Us on Zoom, click on link, passcode: 547599 (https://uso2web.zoom.us/j/83160219010?pwd=T1JSRkNoODRhMoY1VytLMFcwVTJNUT09)

Or join by phone (1-669-900-6833, enter code 831 6021 9010#)

Board members

George Martinez, President | Judy Jessen, Vice President | Lyn Franks, Treasurer | Donna Mears, Acting Secretary | T'Shalla Baker, Parliamentarian | Stu Grenier, Member | Rick Phillips, Member | Selina Metoyer, Member | Ron Meehan, Member | Bob Reupke, FCC Delegate

| Approx. Time | | Lead |
|-----------------|---|-----------------------------|
| 7:00pm | Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance Agenda Approval | George |
| 7:05 | Board Introduction | |
| 7:07 | Treasurer's update (\$1,873.46) FCC Report (<u>April minutes</u>) | Lyn Bob |
| 7:10 | Community Concerns and Activities (opportunity for community members to share concerns, requests for the council, and upcoming needs/activities) Upcoming NECC meetings: June- Chansthnu Muldoon Park August- Centennial Village (tentative) <u>Adopt-A-Garden</u> - Windsong Park <u>Patterson St. Site Walk</u> <u>Anchorage Municipal Special Election</u> - new Northern District Assembly seat June 21, 2022 - Vote at Home | All |
| 7:25 | Legislative Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions) Senators: <u>Wielechowski</u> , <u>Holland</u> Representatives: <u>Spohnholz</u> , <u>Nelson</u> , <u>Snyder</u> | <u>State</u> Legislators |
| 7:45 | Assembly Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions) Assembly Members: <u>Dunbar</u> , <u>Petersen</u> , <u>Constant</u> | Assembly Members |
| 7:55 | Community Leadership Updates as available (3 min each) JBER, Mayor's Office, Police Department, Fire Department, Parks & Recreation, Muldoon Public Library, School Board, Community Patrol, other. | Community Leaders |
| 8:05 | Presentations (limit 3 min. each, unless otherwise note) | |
| | June - Ranked Choice Voting & Constitutional Convention | |
| 8:05 | New Business | |

| | Baltazar Subdivision | Jon Lang |
|------|--|---------------------------------|
| | 6411 DeBarr Road (Royal Roller Rink) major site plan review Site Rendering - Plot Plan | Mikey Fuller |
| | Marijuana License Renewals: | |
| | Liquor License Renewals: Fred Meyer - Firetap Alehouse - Northern China | |
| 8:20 | Old Business (Limit 10 min/item including discussion) | |
| | Spirit of Muldoon Picnic Update - June 18 noon-2 | George |
| | Capital Improvement Project priorities (due June 15) Resolution supporting East Side Infrastructure | Donna |
| | Resolution Opposing Boundary Ave extension east to Centennial Circle for Emergency Vehicles | Stu |
| | JBER Boundary Trail Request | Stu |
| 8:45 | Community Announcements Committee Updates | George & Committee Chairs |
| | Communication between NECC and MOA | |
| | Minutes Approval: <u>April</u> | |
| | Public Notices: AARPA Funds Project Proposal Chugach Electric Board Elections | General FYI |
| 9:00 | Adjourn | |

Notes and Announcements:

- Presentations and subjects are timed. Brevity is important to ensure all have the opportunity to participate.
- Please sign in when attending a meeting. If possible, choose to be notified of meetings by mail and/or follow the NECC on Facebook (see header for address). NECC email: info@communitycouncils.org or northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com
- The NECC has a webpage maintained by the Federation of Community Councils (FCC). Minutes for meetings, agendas, and other documents (as well as NECC contact information) can be found at http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/23.html
- NECC is a non-profit organization and receives no funding from the State of Municipality. Donations from the community are gratefully accepted.

Contact Your Board and Committee Chairs:

Please cc all board communications to: northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com President, Chair Community Art & Placemaking and Picnic Committees: George Martinez (2023) 907-406-8907 hon.georgemartinez@gmail.com Vice President: Judy Jessen (2025) judithjessen@gmail.com Acting Secretary and Chair of CIP Committee: Donna Mears (2025) mears@alaska.net Treasurer: Lyn Franks (2024), lynxp1@msn.com Parliamentarian, Past President and Chair of Bylaws Committee:T'Shalla Baker (2024) northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.comChair of Parks & Trails and Dog Park Committees:Stu Grenier (2023) 907-337-5127 stugrenier@gmail.comMember: Selina Metoyer (2024) 907-830-0815, selina4necc@gmail.comMember: Rick Phillips (2023) 907-250-2232 its4ric@aol.comChair of Northeast Community Patrol Committee: Paul RobardChair of Alcohol & Marijuana Committee: OPEN