AGENDA

Northeast Community Council (NECC)

June 17, 2021 | 7pm | Virtual Meeting

Join Us on Zoom, click on link, passcode: 547599 (https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83160219010? pwd=T1JSRkN0ODRhM0Y1VvtLMFcwVTJNUT09)

Or join by phone (1-669-900-6833, enter code 831 6021 9010#)

Board members

T'Shalla Baker, President | Judy Jessen, Vice President | Lyn Franks, Treasurer | Donna Mears, Parliamentarian | Rachel Boudreau, Secretary | Stu Grenier, Member | Kyle Stevens, Member | Rick Phillips, Member | Selina Metoyer Member | Bob Reupke, FCC Delegate

Time (Approx.)	Standing Items	Lead
7:00pm	Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance Agenda Approval	T'Shalla
7:05	Board Introduction and update (treasurer's update) FCC Report	T'Shalla Bob
7:10	Community Concerns and Activities (opportunity for community members to share concerns, requests for the council, and upcoming needs/activities)	All
7:25	Legislative Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions) Senators: Wielechowski, Holland Representatives: Spohnholz, Nelson, Snyder, McCarty	
7:40	Assembly Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions) Assembly Members: Kennedy, Dunbar, Petersen, Allard	Assembly Members
7:50	Community Leadership Updates as available (limit 3 min. each) Special Assistant to the Mayor, APD Community Patrol, Fire Department, School Board, Parks, JBER Public Affairs, Muldoon Public Library, other.	Community Leaders
8:00	Presentations (limit 3 min. each, unless otherwise note)	
	Municipality of Anchorage project for Patterson Street (Project Management and Engineering Department)	PM&E
8:15	New Business	
	No meeting in July, meetings will resume in August.	

	20-31 E. 6th Avenue and Cherry Street Traffic Calming Notice to Begin Construction	
	Marijuana Renewal: The Tree House AK	
8:30	Old Business	
8:45	Committee Updates	Committee Chairs
	Communication between NECC and MOA	
	Minutes Approval: March, May	
9:00	Adjourn	

Notes and Announcements:

- Presentations and subjects are timed. Brevity is important to ensure all have the opportunity to participate.
- Please sign in when attending a meeting. If possible, choose to be notified of meetings by mail and/or follow the NECC on Facebook (see header for address). NECC email: info@communitycouncils.org or northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com
- The NECC has a webpage maintained by the Federation of Community Councils (FCC). Minutes for meetings, agendas, and
 other documents (as well as NECC contact information) can be found at http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/23.html
- NECC is a non-profit organization and receives no funding from the State of Municipality. Donations from the community are gratefully accepted.

Contact Your Board and Committee Chairs:

President (5/21-5/24) and Chair of Bylaws and Picnic Committees: T'Shalla Baker, northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

Vice President (2/21-5/22): Judy Jessen, judithjessen@gmail.com

Parliamentarian (5/19-5/22) and Chair of CIP Committee: Donna Mears, mears@alaska.net

Secretary (5/19-5/22) and Chair of Alcohol & Marijuana Committee: Rachel Boudreau, 937-244-8644,

northeastcommunitycouncil@gmail.com

Treasurer (5/21-5/24): Lyn Franks, lynxp1@msn.com

Member (5/21-5/24): Selina Metoyer, 830-0815, selina4necc@gmail.com

Member (5/20-5/23): Kyle Stevens, 360-9480, <u>kylestevens06@gmail.com</u>

Member (5/20-5/23): Rick Phillips, 250-2232, <u>its4ric@aol.com</u>

Member (5/20-5/23) and Chair of Parks & Trails and Dog Park Committees: Stu Grenier, 337-5127, stugrenier@gmail.com

Chair of Northeast Community Patrol Committee: Paul Robard

All meetings will be hosted virtually until further notice